We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here over 2 periods this month due to work commitments and found this hotel to be excellent! Staff are friendly and will do anything to help room was spacious and air con was fine. Evening meals in adjoining pub where excellent and staff in there where also friendly. Also had breakfast included which was an all you can eat and true to there word we where told if we wanted more just ask. Overall would stay again I am considering a family trip to London and thinking of stopping here and jumping on tube!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding nearby - If there was anywhere else near by we probably would have changed hotels! We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, (which we have stayed in many times at other Premier Inn hotels) and we got room with a double bed and 2 singles with no gaps between the beds! Only my husband could get in bed at the side as there was a bedside shelf - the rest of us had to climb up from the bottom of the beds! We have never had this problem before with a Premier Inn, they are usually decent sized rooms. We also had problems with a/c, as in other reviews and windows that don't open!! We complained and the staff were very apologetic, but said they had no room to move us to and no repair man came, so we had to stick with it for the 2nd night! As this is quite a new hotel expected a bit better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I spent 5 nights here with some friends during the summer so that we could go sight seeing the whole day. The room I stayed in was not very spacious but it definitely was very clean and organized! The AC worked perfectly fine while I was there. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful! The one thing I really didn't like about this hotel was how they only offer you 30 minutes of free wifi per day or else you have to purchase a 24 hour wifi code (£3) which I found ridiculous. On one of our lasts day the wifi was not working for the whole hotel so I basically wasted the 3 pounds I paid for that one day. But in general, this is a very nice hotel, good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just stayed 3 nights first evening moved 4 rooms as problems with air con why give us a room where it did not work in in the first place, then just moved and moved, then problems with the Wfi, if none of this had happened this hotel would had been great, clean room, great bed, clean bathroom, enough towels, plenty of tea and coffee , lots of parking, near the shops .

Just sort out the other problems out


I will be back

Room Tip: Not the ones with the air con not working !!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Greeted by very friendly receptionist, room very clean and tidy. Stayed on a very hot day so put the air con on only to find its restricted to 19c which barely made a difference, this led to a very muggy and stuffy nights sleep not the great nights sleep lenny had promised me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of students. It is very clean and for the most part, the staff was helpful and friendly. However- we found the location to be very inconvenient to sightsee in London as it is very far out and the wifi is very spotty at best.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Molly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really please with room, receptionist, location, cleanliness. My only groans would be entrance to hotel poorly posted and if you miss turning you're up and down one way system! And the ventilation in room - there is none! Take a fan as its so hot especially four bodies in a family room.

The breakfast is fab and the morning service staff lovely! Really helpful, friendly lovely place!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagenham
3.7 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
3.3 mi away
Ibis London Barking
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
443 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget London Barking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge London Barking
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
3.6 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel

Address: 2 New Road | Chequers Corner, Dagenham RM9 6YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Dagenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dagenham
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dagenham is a residential suburb in north east London, which lies alongside the River Thames. Conveniently situated in Chequers Corner, close to the A13, linking the M25 with the City of London. Dagenham is famously home to a large Ford Motors car plant, while to the east are both The Chase and Rainham Marshes Nature Reserves and to the west are the Excel Arena and Stratford. Our London Dagenham Premier Inn has all you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Dagenham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing