We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem - superb B&B”
Review of Morlyn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morlyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 2 Llandanwg B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - superb B&B”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Found this B&B as a last minute booking over the bank holiday, due to a cancellation - it must have been fate. The pictures on the web site are accuate but don't do the location justice. The B&B faces inland and you can walk to a beautiful beach so you get the best of both worlds. This is a place for a getaway, we stayed in room 4 and it lived up to its promise. Lisa and Steve were very welcoming and we only had a short stay, so we'll be going back. Only one reservation as I write this and it's a selfish one ... if it gets too popular there will be no 'room at the inn' for ourselves.
Andrew & Belita

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We are an energetic couple in our early 50's got rid of the kids love food and want some quality relaxation and comfort when staying away from home. We are fed up with tatty hotels noisey rooms and rubbish food as well as scruffy and decaying sea side towns. Well, we can't compliment this guest house and area enough after re writing this review many times trying to condense it. But to say that this was the best all round guest house we have ever stayed in dosn't do it justice. After 30 years of holidaying in Britain we are aware that advertising photos and reviews are not to be trusted entirely as we all have differing tastes etc. What makes a holiday for us is firstly the weather and then the hotel and its location. The hotel or guest house has got to be clean and serve good food and the room needs to be a good size. We like peace and quiet in our rooms and no disturbance from noisey traffic etc and some where to stroll to after dinner. And then the Hosts Lisa and Steve were just wonderful offering advise on where to go and visit from the best tea rooms and beaches to how to save money when parking your car. This guest house ticked all of the boxes for us and we will definately be going back to this guest house to continue exploring and experiencing this beautiful area of Britain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

The owners are really friendly ,helpful and have so much local knowledge to make your stay a success .The area is quiet close to Harlech you can walk in and also close to the beach.,fantasic walks near by
Rooms have alovely outlook and are clean and have all amenities ,excellent breakfast too
we shall be going back
Jane and Peter Baugh ,Altrincham Cheshire

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowersdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Lisa and Steve are excellent hosts and fantastic cooks. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with a beautiful view of the welsh mountains. A fridge in the bedroom allowed fresh milk for the morning cuppa!! Would recommend to anyone and will definitely return. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GibboDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

A very warm welcome, great food in the morning and in the evening. All situated in a beautiful part of Wales. And do not forget the cute dog!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcBos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed here for a few days in Oct/Nov 2008. The hosts are friendly and the food fantastic - both breakfasts and evening meals. The location is very convenient - great for touring round the area. The room was spacious with all the facilities that we needed.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Came over from Mallorca and stayed here for a week to play in a golf tournament at Royal St. Davids in Harlech. To say it was excellent would be an understatement. The room was perfect, clean, spacious, comfortable and had great views. Breakfast was also excellent and when we needed to have it earlier than the usual start time it was no problem at all. The welcome and hospitality from Lisa and Steve was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always on hand to help with anything. If you ever go to Wales in this area, staying here is a must.
Keith & Alison

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandanwg
5.2 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ty Mawr Hotel
Ty Mawr Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanbedr
140 reviews
6.8 mi away
Morwendon House
Morwendon House
#1 of 3 in Llanaber
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Frondirion
Frondirion
#1 of 2 in Llanfair
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Lodge
Crown Lodge
#4 of 14 in Harlech
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maelgwyn House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morlyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morlyn Guest House

Property: Morlyn Guest House
Address: Nr Harlech, Llandanwg, Snowdonia National Park LL46 2SB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llandanwg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llandanwg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Morlyn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant with Rooms (Licensed) with fewer than 5 letting rooms in coastal location. With car parking. Smoking in designated areas. Smart casual dress for meals. Vegetarians, Children, Special Diets, Organic Products catered for. Eating outside is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Morlyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morlyn Guest House Llandanwg, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing