We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is typical camping style cantina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalets de la Wormsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had supper at the Auberge de la Wormsa, but were not impressed: food is very bland, service not very friendly, and on top it was quite expensive for what we had. We had better meals in the region that cost a lot less. We should have left before we even sat down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank frankdelaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets de la W... C, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We are sorry that our restaurant you have not liked it.

Our dishes range from 11.80€ to 17.00€, "tartes flambées" are € 7.20, the dessert are from 4.20€. This is not excessive for our region.

Hope you can enjoy our restaurant as others customers enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

We decided quite late to go skiing this year and not much available. However our choice of the chalets in Wormsa was a very nice surprise. Simple chalets but good value for money.
comfortable beds only the pillows too thin/small. Modern bath room with shower.
Restaurant possibilities but the breakfast is expensive so we bought a few groceries from the supermarket and ordered fresh bread from the reception. We had dinne rtwice and the food was good and reasonable price.Friendly staff and short drive to nice skiing family resort

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets de la W... C, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cecilauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gida2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: chalets de tailles différente selon le nombre de personnes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eignet sich nur für längere Aufenthalte, wenn "SPA" Wohn-Esszimmer und Küche genutzt werde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Propriétaire at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sebastien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metzeral
17.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
315 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Spa Verte Vallee
5.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
13.4 mi away
Les Rives de la Fecht
Les Rives de la Fecht
#1 of 1 in Ingersheim
321 reviews
21.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Mulhouse Dornach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets de la Wormsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets de la Wormsa

Address: 72 rue de l Altenhof, 68380 Metzeral, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Metzeral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Metzeral
Price Range: £50 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets de la Wormsa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday village consists of 30 chalets, open in summer and winter. Chalets with fully equipped kitchen, television, shower, toilet, terrace, heating. Between Gerardmer and Colmar, in the valley of Munster.Earby hiking, lakes, castles, Wine Route and traditional Alsatian villages. On site: restaurant, terrace bar, heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi, sauna, hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Chalets de la Wormsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing