We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic bed and breakfast”
Review of The Rowan Tree

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rowan Tree
Ranked #16 of 19 Truro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I went to this B & B for two days while attending a festival in Cornwall.I t was a great B & B.Four minutes walk from the train station, ten minutes walk from the bus terminus and city centre and restaurants.The hostess was very pleasant and was willing to get up extra early to make my breakfast.The room was beautiful to look at, the bathroom was very clean with energy saving devices.My room had fantastic view overlooking the town centre and the Truro Cathedral- the view from the bedroom is to die for, you will have to see it to believe.The hostess also makes a great English breakfast.This B & B is truly fantastic ,

Room Tip: call by telephone and book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lennoxmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2008

stayed here at the end of june this year..wat a delightful b&b...the landlady was very helpful and made the most delicious breakfasts..lovely rooms too..well worth a visit if you ever get chance.definitly worth staying if your here for a few days or more..not far from railway station either

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graybagsinoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank jadenmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karolina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.5 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Donnington Guesthouse
2 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 19 in Truro
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rowan Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rowan Tree

Address: 3 Parkvedras Terrace, Truro TR1 3DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range: £55 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rowan Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rowan Tree is a three star bed and breakast, situated in a quiet road with off street parking opposite the house. We are a few minutes walk from the railway station and about eight minutes walk to the centre of Truro.Our room is a twin ensuite with excellent views over the city. Full English, or continental, breakfast is served each morning in the dining room.Cyclists are welcome ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Rowan Tree Truro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing