We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend getaway!”

Coronation Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Truro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coronation Guest House
Ranked #9 of 19 Truro B&B and Inns
Pershore, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Last September my son and I stayed here (see previous review) and I said we would come back. This time we had my husband in tow so we booked a double room and a twin room. The rooms were comfortable and furnished in a contemporary style. Both rooms were ensuite which was a real bonus. Lovely fluffy clean towels, tea and coffee making and yummy biscuits. Jayne rustled up an excellent cooked breakfast, cereal and toast. Truro is a lovely city with great restaurants and pubs. My son is studying at Tremough campus in Penryn so Coronaltion Guest House was an idea location (just 8 miles away) to stay when we took him down. We will stay here again when we come to collect him in December. It really is a little jewel of a place. Oh and if you are travelling by train it is literally a hop skip and a jump away with the staion just opposite. Do pay them a visit. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I decided to try this B&B as it is located opposite Truro station and only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the town centre. Bus routes to Penzance, other towns, Truro hospital and Truro college stop outside. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. A tea tray and biscuits are provided. There is TV and WiFi. Good breakfast, good value and friendly hosts. The dining room is bright and cheery. Luggage can be left at the B&B if going in to town and catching a train later. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was at the back which was very quiet in itself but users of the bathroom disturbed me during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay at this guest house. Jayne and David made us very welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Location was ideal as we arrived by train and the guest house is directly across the road from the station. It is also very handy for a variety of buses both into Truro and beyond although the town is only a 10-15 minute walk down the hill. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. We had a double en suite room which was spotlessly clean and very cosy. It was nice to have a teapot in the room to make a pot of tea after a tiring day out and the biscuits were yummy! We very much appreciated being able to leave our luggage after we checked out so we could enjoy the rest of the day before collecting it in time for our train home. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed at the Coronation Guest House for 2 nights along with my brother and a friend. We arrived by train and so the location was perfect, as it was directly opposite the station and just 5 to 10 minute walk to the town centre.We were all very impressed with the standard of cleanliness of the rooms and the price is good too. The full english breakfast is superb value and freshly cooked to order.David and Jayne the owners are very friendly and welcoming. I would have no hesitation in staying there again in the future.

Ian Brine Dorset.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at the Coronation Guest House just under three weeks ago and was very impressed with the standard of cleanliness of the rooms. The full english breakfast is superb value and much better than some that you can receive at large chain hotels. Very handy location for exploring Truro and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We wanted somewhere near the station for one night and this is over the road and about 5 or 10 minutes from the town centre down the hill. The twin room was ensuite and spotlessly clean. The room was warm and beds were comfortable. The full english breakfast was good and freshly cooked. The only criticism was that the room was small and did not have a wardrobe or hanging space other than from the door hook - which would not be sufficient for a stay of more than a day or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My 18 year old son and I have just returned from an overnight stay at this charming little guest house right in the heart of Truro. David was there to welcome us and help us out with parking. The twin room was cosy and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and a tv as well as a lovely hot shower and basin. Truro with its wealth of bistros and restaurants was a short stroll down the hill. The lack of a loo really didn't bother us as the 'shared' one was just down the landing and I am informed that the next time we come all the rooms will be completely en-suite. The breakfast was absolutely lovely and freshly cooked - thank you Jayne. We moved on to look at Exeter university (Cornwall campus) with full tummys and rested from a good nights sleep. If my son ends up studying down there we will definately be back for more!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corinna228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.9 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
853 reviews
0.5 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#2 of 4 in Truro
408 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnon Downs
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Donnington Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronation Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronation Guest House

Property: Coronation Guest House
Address: 2 Coronation Terrace, Truro TR1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coronation Guest House is a family run business which offers friendly and comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in the city of Truro. We have one twin, one double and one single room, and we start your day with a full English breakfast cooked from the finest local ingredients, we do also cater for other diets including vegetarian. We are in an ideal location, only five minutes walk away from the town and directly opposite the train station and main bus route, with the Royal Cornwall hospital being a 5 minute bus ride. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coronation Guest House Truro, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing