We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chycara House
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosevine(Rosevine)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
309
58
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
58
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poollake lodgeb bextensive groundshot tubpool housetennis courtsguest loungeswimming lessonshome from homesat navthe main housefresh eggstucked awaywarm welcomefellow guestslovely place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Chycara house and enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing time in a fabulous location with superb hosts. Linda and David were the perfect hosts of a beautiful b&b set just a few miles outside Truro. The grounds extend for several acres and had the weather been a little kinder we would certainly have spent a few hours walking around. They have an indoor swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi all of which were immaculate, and an assortment of beauty treatments, massages etc available for a small charge. The breakfasts we had were just right with plenty of choices. It was just a shame to have to go home! We will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ateasd5941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

No car,( although a taxi driver, publican just down the road and local Truro friend had trouble finding Chycara), maybe more signage. However, this is a haven once found. Chickens wondering around, so fresh eggs for breakfast. Three friendly cats for cat lovers such as I. Beautiful surroundings, so peaceful with the trees and various ponds etc. Also the pool and sauna an added bonus. Linda and David always so friendly and obliging. Kindly gave us lifts into Truro to meet our friends. Beautifully cooked breakfasts and comfortable rooms and adjoining bathroom furnished beautifully. I would recommend Chycara as one of the best B & B's I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank su16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Having read some of the reviews we expected it to be good, but all expectations were exceeded! The reception by Linda was very friendly and the whole experience was "homely". Chycara is more of a home than a B&B and we can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet, and fantastic breakfasts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

A B&B you will want to return to. A warm and friendly welcome, perfectly cooked breakfast, close to the coast to coast cycle route, the unbeatable bonus of a heated indoor swimming pool to relax in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonGillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews