We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
341
63
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
63
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool lake lodge hot tub pool house tennis courts beautiful grounds swimming lessons guest lounge home from home the main house fellow guests tea and biscuits tucked away warm welcome lovely hosts on arrival sitting room
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed weekend 1st April for 2 nights.

It was fantastic. Lovely place, great room, excellent hosts and fabulous breakfast.

We were recommended a local pub for dinner which was also amazing.

Can't praise highly enough, thank you!

Highly recommended.

Malcolm and Anne Marie

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MalcolmS527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar11, Owner at Chycara House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Linda & I are glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you againnin thre future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Lovely B and B . Very relaxing . Owners very welcoming . Nice comfortable room . Breakfast very tasty with lots of choice.
Ideal base for exploring Truro both on foot or on two wheels.
Hope to return.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwatkins2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Lake Lodge for 2 nights in March, it was lovely. Spotlessly clean and had everything you need for a self catering trip to Cornwall. There were some paddle boats on the lake but it was a bit chilly for that! Would be fab fun in the sun though.
There is an indoor pool which looked nice but we didn't go in.
Would highly recommend this place for trips to Truro and surrounds.
Good prices too!
View of lake from the kitchen in photos .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kerry-Bee-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

this is on of the best. my wife and i had a really fantastic time well worth a look. and a stay we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. and made a new friend in the cat Tom. it is also within easy reach of the Eden project and the cyder farm yum

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmacdo_885092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Linda and David made us very welcome and Linda served us a cup of tea in the large upstairs sitting room. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The gardens are lovely and well maintained with 2 large ponds. The breakfast was substantial and cooked to order.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerryannecrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews