We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in this ground level, fully equipped, south facing cottage that overlooks fields.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in this ground level, fully equipped, south facing cottage that overlooks fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Relax in this ground level, fully equipped, south facing cottage that overlooks fields.
Fully fitted kitchen with stable door looks out onto the front wilderness garden.
glorious in summer
Explore the world heritage site on our doorstep
Master bedroom en-suite shower room & toilet. His & her sinks.
Family bathroom with toilet and over bath shower.
A 2 minute walk away & you have the perfect spot for an evening stroll or an off road bike ride.
Perranporth Beach just a short drive away
During summer this field is taken over by brambles and wild flowers.
Early morning mist
The Lizard Pennisula is not far away.
The scenic Helford River is just a few miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann_Mien
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here with my sister and daughter for 4 nights at Easter. On entering the cottage we were immediately impressed by the stylishness/cosiness of it, and also that the heating was on already for us. The cottage has everything you could wish for, and more. We didn't need to call at the supermarket that first day as bread, eggs, butter, milk, tea/coffee provided.
The area where the cottage is situated is lovely and peaceful. There are cycle paths you can walk along. And you can walk to Chasewater in about 50 minutes from where you can get the bus to Truro.
Would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Hi Ann, Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family and I'm so pleased that you had a good break.
Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in luxury”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our fourth visit to Killicor Stamps and each time we visit we fall in love with the accommodation and surroundings all over again. The real difference with Killicor Stamps is the home comforts and the little touches that make you feel spoilt.
We travelled with two teens and a four year old and there is something for everyone. One bedroom has a TV and DVD player with a selection of toys and DVDs for children of all ages. There are a few toys for younger children and a Playstation for the teens.
The well stocked shed holds garden furniture and a BBQ for those lazy summer evenings. We enjoyed travelling to different places in Cornwall during the day including the Royal Cornwall Show which was fabulous. The quiet and comfort of Killicor Stamps makes for the perfect retreat at the end of the day. We even enjoyed seeing some of the local wildlife watching us one evening when a friendly fox watched on from a distance.
This area is rich in local history and so a walk around the surrounding area is a must.
We will just be counting the days till we can return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home comforts and welcome pack
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
845JennyF
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cottage, situated down a track in the middle of an old mining landscape, was the best equipped self-catering accomodation that we have stayed in in over 30 years. The cottage has its own wifi router, so the service is excellent. The owners, who live nearby, are very helpful, and it's a plus that you can email them if you have a problem!
It's very well situated to explore the west of Cornwall, beaches, mining museums, Lizard and Land's End, but it is hard to find. Don't rely on satnav and make sure you have the directions in detail before you set out, as well as the owner's phone number.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed.
Liked least: Cold stone floors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage was brilliant.
Liked least: The track to the cottage - lumpy, dark and narrow in places.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki W
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed at Killicor Stamps in August and was impressed with the standard of accomodation from the minute I arrived. It can be found just off the beaten track next to a cycle path in a fantastic part of the cornish countryside. We immediately felt welcomed by the personal touches in the Bungalow. A fresh loaf, butter, coffee and tea just for starters and even freshly laid eggs from the owners hens (these made a delicious omelette!) All the extras like teatowels, salt, sauces etc that I normally bring on holiday were not needed as everything was supplied. The Bungalow was light, airy and very clean with a large kitchen and living area big enough for the whole family to relax together. We took our two teenagers and baby son and all children were kept entertained by the surroundings and the facilities in the bungalow. One of the bedrooms has a wide screen television which the teenagers enjoyed watching and in the front room was a playstation 3 with a great selection of games. I had taken my own dvds to watch but I hadnt needed to as the owners provided a varied library of movies to suit the whole family. The bedrooms were spacious and exceptionally comfortable and together with the outstanding bathroom and en suite, made this bungalow feel complete luxury.
Although we didnt make use of the cycle track (cycle hire shop is close by though) we did enjoy evening walks along the tracks, taking in the breathtaking and very historic scenery. Although slightly off the beaten track, this meant we had a very peaceful time staying at Killicor stamps. This was a welcome relief after busy days visiting the bustling towns nearby. There is so much to see and do in this part of cornwall that we ran out of time and wished we could have stayed longer.
In addition to the fantastic facilities inside the bungalow, it is set in spacious grounds with everything supplied for a family barbeque.
All in all a superb week and one I would definitely recommend for all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and all the welcoming personal touches.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaceha
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in September 2011

This was a true find! It felt very luxurious and yet homely. I think part of that was because there seemed to have been so much attention to detail by the owners.

With a 3 year old, it was fantastic to have the washer. One of the bedrooms has a TV and DVD player and there was another DVD player and selection of DVDs in the living room area as well as a PS3.These were really nices touches. There was also an information binder provided full of useful info and some history about killicor Stamps and the area, which was another nice touch.

There were plenty of dishes and silverware and I think everything I had taken with me (because it has not been present in previous rentals stayed in) was all redundant because it was already at Killicor; salt, kitchen roll etc etc. There were even fresh provisions in the fridge, which was so welcoming ... and welcome!!

It was all spotlessly clean and the bathrooms gleamed. Even a bit of dirt in a bathroom turns my stomach and on so many occasions in other rentals I've been really disappointed. The bathroom here was really lovely, but the en suite was amazing! I walked in and found myself grinning like an idiot when I saw the gorgeous double sinks and fabulous mirrors! There was an immense shower in the en suite and everything about it was fabulous. I loved that bathroom and was very sad to leave it :)

There is some nice outsdoor space. You can drive through the large gate off the lane and park right up by the side or back of the house. All this area is gravelled with a decked seating area. It overlooks fields, and it made my little girl's day when she could see cows in the field! She also had a ball running round in the grassed garden in front of the cottage.

It is a lovely retreat. We felt tucked away in the middle of nowhere but could get about to places easily in the car. You can't walk to a nearby pub or restaurant, but they did seem really close by car.

Oh, and the beds were very comfortable!

I think I should mention the owners as they were so welcoming , relaxed and friendly. It all added up to a really lovely holiday and without question is the nicest rental we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The en suite bathroom!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing