We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ice cream”

Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream
Ranked #8 of 41 things to do in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We love to welcome visitors to see where our delicious ice cream is produced here on the farm. We have a small shop selling our large range ice cream as well as cream teas and cakes. There is a peaceful courtyard out side the shop to sit out and enjoy the sunshine on the fine days and an indoor area inside the shop to enjoy a tasty sweet treat when the weather isn't so kind. We have a viewing gallery in the factory where it is possible to see the ice cream being made (production times vary so we can't guarantee that the factory will always be operational) There is also a small children's play area in the car park and a variety of animals to interact with.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Love these typical Cornish ice cream tea rooms in old farms and this one didn't disappoint. Still loyal to Roskilly's but this comes a close second the black currant and clotted cream was lovely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    31
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small, but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Excel ice cream, viewing gallery to dairy, some farm animals, good playground. Well worth stopping if passing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AveragePunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream! A great way to spend an hour or so & there's no entry fee!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The ice cream here is amazing! There's a lovely little courtyard where you can sit out in the sunshine & enjoy the ice cream, or a cream tea etc. Or if the weathers bad there's a lovely little cafe indoors. The kids really enjoy visiting the animals & playing on the climbing frame, swings & little diggers. Some of the other reviews here have criticised the venue - but it's free to enter! It's a wonderful way to kill a couple of hours with the kids - animals, play area & very yummy ice cream & the service is good - what more could you want?!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Small but great to see”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very small place and not a lot to see, but great to see the pigs, a cat, dog, the ice cream being made and a small cafe. With toilets, a car park and free entry it's very good. Don't make a special journey, it's half hour max here, but pleased we stopped by. Just be careful the route you take, from the A30 some very narrow roads.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oxford-Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We visited August 2013 as we had decided to stop off on route to somewhere else whilst staying in cornwall. Our daughter really enjoyed it as there was a play area by the car park as you come in and the ice cream there is amazing! It isn't huge (you wouldn't want a whole day there) but it is a really nice place to call into and stop off for a look round and an ice cream. It is a great place to visit with children.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo_Luke_Isabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream also viewed

 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to Callestick Farm Cornish Dairy Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing