We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A gardener's garden

A well-laid out, intimate garden full of unusual plants you don't often see and some lovely... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
SJ0090
,
Bristol, United Kingdom
A real treasure!

I took a group of 26 to this garden. Organising the visit and payment was easy, coffee and home... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2018
mhanc0ck
,
Clent, United Kingdom
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
53
12
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
12
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely garden for sale home made cakes real surprise worth a visit cream tea planting roseland ducks hens acre bulbs ngs cornwall
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Lovely lady, very welcoming. Garden absolutely stunning and beautifully kept. She also gave us a lovely tea. Good plants for sale.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Gee2Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Probably we were there too early in the season. A nice enough place but no plants in bloom? As I say probably our fault but they were still happy to take our £8 for two adult admissions

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank DarrenM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

A beautifully planted and tended small garden full of ideas and inspiration. Lovely planting combinations in a series of garden rooms. Small nursery selling plants propagated from the garden.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

A beautiful garden that looks small but is so cleverly laid out that, once you are inside, it seems large! Running alongside a main road, with only a hedge between you and it, it is like stepping into some kind of paradise. A tour round the garden keeps on revealing lots of new delights and there is even a duck pond, complete with resident ducks (what else?). The owner is a superb source of information, very friendly and enthusiastic - plus you can get a great cup of tea and home made cake!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Tregonyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

On our visits to Cornwall we have driven past Poppy Cottage Gardens many times but not visited. Finally we did visit and pleased we did. The garden has been beautifully and imaginatively planted and it is nicely laid out. I thought the layout was exceptionally good as it made the limited space feel much bigger. Additionally the garden and plants were obviously well maintained which I have found not to be true of all gardens we've visited. We received a warm welcome when we arrived and enjoyed the cup of tea and cake at the end of our visit.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Greeneryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews