We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The ATV Centre

The ATV Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant day out”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Went here Sunday and had a brilliant time. They staff were very busy but the reception team kept us updated and were very helpful. They kept the adults and children on seperate races for the children's saftey which was reassuring!

Highly reccomended day out!

Helpful?
Thank cornishgirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More time waiting than riding....”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Arrived for a child party, only 3 children to ride on a Sunday afternoon.
Paid and went to the pits. No one was there to explain what to do, luckily I had been before so helped get the lads kitted up. A party of 10 were on the training course, so we waited. After 20 minutes they came off, one marshal then told us he would get them started on the main track and come take the kid son the learner track.
After waiting 50 minutes in total we were eventually taken to the learner track. I complained that we had been waiting ages with no one telling us what was going on to have a reply of 'yeah' and then the gentleman walking off.
By the time the kids got on the main course, we had been waiting almost an hour and a half. Not bad to say bar the party of 10, no one else was here... but with only 2 marshals for the entire course, what did we expect.
We even saw one gentleman flip his quad and have to right it himself as the marshals were too far away. Many times we saw the kids broke down with no one coming to help, until the others lads told the marshals at the other end of the track. Sure the HSE would be thrilled with these safety levels.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sjs1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“off road thrill seekers”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Dirt track with jumps for the more experienced riders.
Excellent fun but can get filthy after heavy rain.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Muddy good fun.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Paid for 30 minutes of quad biking for 3 adults. Muddy good fun! Everyone had a great time. Staff were friendly and explained the safety side well. Had the track to ourselves and could race each other. Spectators can watch from benches at the side or on the footbridge. No hidden costs for hiring the safety equipment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great family fun - Helpful Instructors”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Havent been for a while but will certainly visit again. Went with my three sons aged 15, 13 and 8.
Previously i thought it was quite pricey (hence not going for a while) but i was surprised by the value and went for the full 30 mins each.
Previosuly i thought we waited around a lot to get on the track, but we didnt wait long this time ( in fact the instructors were getting people checked and out rather smoothly)
My eldest had a blast on the adult bike but i think my middle son wanted a quicker bike ( i think the bike he was on was exactly the right speed in safety terms) - nonetheless he enjoyed himself a lot.
My youngest had a wipe out caused by not looking where he was going. The smash looked spectacular but because of the design of the bike and the safety gear worn, he was completely unscathed. The marshals were immediately there to help.

My overall feeling is a good value, safe attraction that provides fun for a good variety of ages.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The ATV Centre also viewed

 

Been to The ATV Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing