We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Won't regret!

Fantastic experience had my birthday down there. supper cute lamas of course, also learnt a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HesMia
Forget any doubts you have and visit - YOU WILL NOT REGRET

I visited Llama land with three other friends back in September. Honestly could not recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JackWray317
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby llamas llama walk the barn hour experience sir lancelot working farm scones crisps animal lovers fun walking a real hidden gem perfect ending daughters birthday lovely lunch cornish countryside fantastic hosts highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Turned up and looked like a junk yard, noone was there at all to greet us. The toilets had spider webs all over and the llamas were in a field with some solar panels (not a good look). We turned around and went somewhere else, will never return.

Date of experience: July 2016
9  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Tried to phone several times but the phone is never answered. Decided to turn up and was shocked! Llama land is more like junk land and reminded me of a scrap yard Parked up but saw no one! Felt a bit like a scene from Texas Chainsaw Massacre. You couldn't pay me enough money to return here!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
4  Thank PWLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The farm is easily found and the owner, Tom, is incredibly friendly and welcoming, and can answer all of your llama-related questions. Halfway through the day we were provided with an amazing (and unexpected) lunch with outrageous cakes and flans and sandwiches. And a lovely golden lab.

But of course, what about the LLAMAS?! You get a good long walk (couple of hours), each leading your very own llama around the grounds. Each llama has its own personality, all reacting in their own individual ways to being led around. If you have a particularly big, dominant llama you might be able to start a llama stampede...

We cannot recommend this enough, it's a wonderful day out with some very quirky, strange and beautiful animals with someone who obviously knows and cares a great deal about them.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank gracezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Walking a llama may sound a little silly. but until you try it youl never really know how exhilarating and relaxing it can be at the same time. This farm is the perfect place for it. if your after a well oiled manufactured consumer park then this isnt for you. but if your after truly enjoying these creatures in a beautiful environment, led by a very knowledgeable and kind farm owner, then this is for you!

The family of this farm dont advertise much as the upkeep of the farm is enough of a job let a known multiple llama trips. But if you ring and have a group above 4 the owners are more than willing to accommodate you. May i add they also provided beautiful home made lunch and cakes for us all, which was such a nice and unexpected touch.

All in all a magical day. So try and book to see some llamas and if you love it as much as my group did. maybe consider volunteering for the lovely owners and maybe then the llama land can get the foot traffic it deserves.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank AmyBayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We discovered this place via TripAdvisor. There's no advertisements anywhere and the website is quite old, but we were so happy we called, and booked a visit with the owner Tom straightaway.

Tom's very knowledgeable and passionate about his animals. We had a lovely 2 hrs llama walk through beautiful fields and met lots llamas. They are curious sweet animals, look very different from one to the other. We never got chance to see them so close before. And their fur were so soft and fluffy! Our 5 year old boy was able to walk llama himself, and it made him so excited and proud! After the walk we had tea, fruits and scorns in Tom's garden, met his lovely dogs Bobby and Danny, it was a perfect ending for our journey.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank yomiimoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews