We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Won't regret!

Fantastic experience had my birthday down there. supper cute lamas of course, also learnt a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HesMia
Forget any doubts you have and visit - YOU WILL NOT REGRET

I visited Llama land with three other friends back in September. Honestly could not recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JackWray317
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby llamas llama walk the barn hour experience sir lancelot working farm scones crisps animal lovers fun walking a real hidden gem perfect ending daughters birthday lovely lunch cornish countryside fantastic hosts highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

while on a visit to freind's in truro we went to visit llama land. on arrival we met tom the owner who gave us a very informative and pleasant chat about the farm and the resident llama's we then had to choose which llama we wanted to walk. we then had a very pleasant long walk followed by a lovely cream tea and a long chat with tom. i can totaly recommend this experience as being totaly a totaly pleasant time.WELL DONE

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

really enjoyable, Tom (the owner) was very friendly we had a long walk with the Llamas and enjoyed our cream tea and a long chat with Tom and two French girls,
who were holidaying here and helping out on the farm and thoroughly enjoying the
experience.
We have read the two poor reviews and can only surmise, that these are people are
looking for a theme park experience. This is a working farm not a zoo and is all the better for it.
Jim Karen and Dave

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sparkleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have to tell that we came from France to come see Llama Lland and even help on the farm !

The walk is about 1h30 ( or more) and you can pick à lama, after that Tom, the owner, explained everything to you about the lamas !
They are such adorable and friendly animals !
Afterwards you will even be able to see the moms and the babies, and take an authentic Cream Tea in the garden !

Of course, the parking is only the place where to park the cars.... Not where you could always see Tom as he may be working on the farm ! :)
Calling is always the best way to be sure that it's okay for a lama walk !

Great way to discover adorable people, animals and know a little more about the area and Cornwall !

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Estivaloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I had wanted to try llama trekking for a while and found llama land when searching for activities on a recent trip to Cornwall. It was the best activity I have done in ages! We were introduced to the llamas and then went on a walk with the llamas. This was followed by tea and cake in the farm garden and then we got to see all other the other llamas including baby llamas. Tom was lovely and was very informative. The thing that really made the experience was that it was not a tourist attraction with a gift shop etc. which is what some of the reviewers have not looked past but a working farm where you could tell the animals were well looked after and the owners had a real interest in the llamas. We got some amazing pictures with the llamas!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank bethan559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Turned up and looked like a junk yard, noone was there at all to greet us. The toilets had spider webs all over and the llamas were in a field with some solar panels (not a good look). We turned around and went somewhere else, will never return.

Date of experience: July 2016
9  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews