We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Won't regret!

Fantastic experience had my birthday down there. supper cute lamas of course, also learnt a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HesMia
Forget any doubts you have and visit - YOU WILL NOT REGRET

I visited Llama land with three other friends back in September. Honestly could not recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JackWray317
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby llamas llama walk the barn hour experience sir lancelot working farm scones crisps animal lovers fun walking a real hidden gem perfect ending daughters birthday lovely lunch cornish countryside fantastic hosts highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We spent a wonderful morning with Tom and his llamas. We trekked round his large farm and up 'The Andes' with Merlin, Rolo, Piper and Ted, four very placid llamas. While we were trekking, Tom told us all about his cloud of llamas and their different personalities. After a cream tea in the garden, Tom took us through the fields to meet the other llamas on the farm. It's quite an experience to be surrounded by curious llamas looking at you with their big eyes and long lashes. Pre booking is essential, this is a working farm. If you just turn up they will not know you're there. Do not be put off by appearances, Llama Land is run by someone who cares deeply about the welfare of his cloud of llamas.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Chrisjs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Whilst holidaying in Cornwall we decided to pay a visit to Lllama Land. We booked in advance - emailed Tom who replied very promptly, to arrange a date and time that is convenient as Llama Land is part of a working farm. Upon arrival Tom greeted us warmly and we were then introduced to a selection of llamas so we could pick which llama we wanted to walk with. Tom is very, very knowledgable about llamas and shared this with us in a friendly and informal way. We then walked the llamas around the lovely contryside comprising Penare Farm and Tom talked us through points of interest as well as different aspects of his farm. After walking for about 90 minutes, we were then treated to a delicious cream tea in Tom's garden, being joined by both Bobby and Danny (Tom's dogs). We then headed off to see more of the llamas around the farm including mothers and babies. All in all it was a lovely visit - even our hard to please teenagers enjoyed themselves! If you are looking for a theme park experience, this may not be for you. For those that appreciate seeing animals in a natural environment treat yourself by arranging a visit to Llama Land.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

while on a visit to freind's in truro we went to visit llama land. on arrival we met tom the owner who gave us a very informative and pleasant chat about the farm and the resident llama's we then had to choose which llama we wanted to walk. we then had a very pleasant long walk followed by a lovely cream tea and a long chat with tom. i can totaly recommend this experience as being totaly a totaly pleasant time.WELL DONE

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

really enjoyable, Tom (the owner) was very friendly we had a long walk with the Llamas and enjoyed our cream tea and a long chat with Tom and two French girls,
who were holidaying here and helping out on the farm and thoroughly enjoying the
experience.
We have read the two poor reviews and can only surmise, that these are people are
looking for a theme park experience. This is a working farm not a zoo and is all the better for it.
Jim Karen and Dave

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sparkleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I have to tell that we came from France to come see Llama Lland and even help on the farm !

The walk is about 1h30 ( or more) and you can pick à lama, after that Tom, the owner, explained everything to you about the lamas !
They are such adorable and friendly animals !
Afterwards you will even be able to see the moms and the babies, and take an authentic Cream Tea in the garden !

Of course, the parking is only the place where to park the cars.... Not where you could always see Tom as he may be working on the farm ! :)
Calling is always the best way to be sure that it's okay for a lama walk !

Great way to discover adorable people, animals and know a little more about the area and Cornwall !

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Estivaloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews