We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Won't regret!

Fantastic experience had my birthday down there. supper cute lamas of course, also learnt a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HesMia
Forget any doubts you have and visit - YOU WILL NOT REGRET

I visited Llama land with three other friends back in September. Honestly could not recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JackWray317
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby llamas llama walk the barn hour experience sir lancelot working farm scones crisps animal lovers fun walking a real hidden gem perfect ending daughters birthday lovely lunch cornish countryside fantastic hosts highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I came here with some friends about a year ago and from start to finish it was just amazing. You get paired with your llama for the day (mine was called Max the Vicar, a true gent) and it seems crazy but you really establish a bond with these animals over the course of the day.

They also served us a home-cooked lunch which was amazing.

Literally the only downside was that llamas don't like being hugged. I really wanted to hug Max. He was such a champ.

Date of experience: June 2016
5  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We booked the trek, so were expected and were hooked from the minute Tom - the owner, introduced himself.
The llamas are delightful and friendly and the walk across the farm and woods is lovely
Tom is knowledgable and very friendly providing a nice selection of snacks and drinks - included in the price, before visiting the other llamas in the fields.
An enjoyable few hours would defiantly recommend it to all age groups.
Don't be put off by the car park as others seem to have been !

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank O732YDlynnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had an amazing visit to Llama land this week, not only was is a great experience to walk with the llamas and go on a lovely little trek around the countryside but Tom was absolutely brilliant. I learned a lot and did not stop grinning the entire day. The atmosphere was perfect and I enjoyed every moment - would highly recommend. Needless to say, I will be returning in the future to say hello again to Lance the llama!!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My friend arranged a visit with Llama Tom for four of us as part of our girly weekend - and so glad she did! We arrived and were introduced to a variety of Llama's - Tom was very patient with us through the walk and answered the multitude of questions we had about the llama's! We then stopped for an excellent cream tea, before getting a tour of the farm. We absolutely loved the experience, seeing how well cared for the llama's were, and how appreciated their personalities were. Would recommend this experience to anyone looking to book something whilst they're in the Cornwall area - Tom was an absolute star and we'd definitely go back again.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank innsaei80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We spent a good few hours at llama lland! The lovely owner let us stay in the field with ALOT of llamas! Really lovely and peaceful being with them! One of the many amazing places to visit in Cornwall.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Mima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews