We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Won't regret!

Fantastic experience had my birthday down there. supper cute lamas of course, also learnt a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HesMia
Forget any doubts you have and visit - YOU WILL NOT REGRET

I visited Llama land with three other friends back in September. Honestly could not recommend this... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JackWray317
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby llamas llama walk the barn hour experience sir lancelot working farm scones crisps animal lovers fun walking a real hidden gem perfect ending daughters birthday lovely lunch cornish countryside fantastic hosts highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

Very good walk, Tom was very friendly and knew his stuff about the llamas. Llamas were also really nice and mellow. Would definitely recommend to all ages.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Llama lland is based on a working, lived on farm, where there are not only llamas but also sheep, chickens and friendly dogs! we were greeted by Tom at the car park, who was very welcoming and friendly. He then introduced us to the llamas in the barn and gave us detailed information about his llamas. We then enjoyed a lovely walk across his own land where he told us about the history and life on the farm! Lots of hills and tracks to enjoy along with the gorgeous scenery! Lunch was also provided in the barn with hot and cold drinks, ham and cheese rolls, scones and chocolate nibbles which was a lovely surprise! We then met some more llamas in the paddocks who were calm and relaxed and happy for us to be with them! Great day out and brilliant birthday experience enjoyed by everyone!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank chels1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Friend wanted an unusual birthday and this exceeded all of our expectations. Fantastically flexible and accomodating staff who offered fascinating tit-bits of knowledge about llamas. Highly recommended. we also had a small birthday lunch which was catered by the team and it was perfect. Exactly what we wanted.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a very lovely morning with Tom and seven of his llamas. It was very interesting to learn about them - where they came from, their natures etc. They are such characters - they really made us laugh.

I had wanted to find something we could all enjoy as a family- with an age range of 50s, 40s, 20s, 12 and 9 - something of a challenge. But the day turned out to be fun for everyone.

Lovely countryside, lovely tea and scones, I would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 5arahjame5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We spent the day with Tom and his amazing Llamas!! We got to see some incredible views on his farm and spend lots of time with his fantastic Llama!!!

A highly recommended trip, if you're in the area!!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sajjad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews