We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan-bloody-tastic”

My Little Sweet-pea
Ranked #3 of 8 Fun & Games in Truro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My Little Sweet-pea offers a lovely service for 'Mums to be'. Come to My Little Sweet-pea for a 2-3 hour bump painting session where I will transform your beautiful bump into an amazing work of art. You can have any design you can think of. I will also take photographs and email them over to you.. or I work along side some very talented photographers who can extend your session into a professional shoot. I can travel within Cornwall or you can come to mine! I also paint at baby-showers and offer discounts if I paint more than one 'Mummy to be' at at time.
Redruth
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fan-bloody-tastic”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really really loved the bump painting. I now have 3 lovely canvasses hanging in my nursery which complete the look.
I didn't want a bump photoshoot but this for me was a fab alternative where I still got to have a bump picture but one that I could share a story with my little girl one day.
Carrie is so lovely and made the whole experience relaxing and we had a really nice chat.
Will definitely do this again when I have my second child and I've recommended to many friends who have also had it done and loved it.
Strongly recommend :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bump painting”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Carrie is a very talented lady, I had my bump painting done at 27 weeks and was based on my babies nursery. I gave Carrie a few ideas and she came up with a themed boat bump just for my little boy. I was amazed and so was everyone that seen it. I highly recommend anyone pregnant to have this done it's an amazing thing to do

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing thing you can have done when pregnant!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I don't like photos of myself pregnant but knew I would one day want to look back and remember my bump and this is the perfect thing to have done. Carrie put us completely at ease from the minute we got there and 3 hours of bump painting just flew by. The finished product was absolutely amazing and I couldn't stop taking photos, I now have hundreds of photos of my bump that I will cherish forever. Anyone who is pregnant and doesn't have this done is crazy, it's so much fun! The only bad bit is having to wash it off!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wanted something to remember my bump on pictures and this was the best way I thought and it was. Carrie was amazing she asked what I wanted and had loads of ideas before going for the beautiful jersey cow 'denzel'. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a special treat during pregnancy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerseycow81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“who said been pregnant had to be boring...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and my hubby were on our belated honeymoon in Cornwall but I was 30weeks pregnant so surfing and paintballing were out of the question. Then I came across "my little sweet pea" offering bump painting... I thought what a unique and memorable thing to do and to make it better it was mothers day that weekend so my hubby said what a perfect gift. Luckily Carrie was only 10min away from our digs so off we went. From the minute we arrived I felt very comfortable and excited, getting to pick anything I wanted to have painted was great, nothing was too much to ask for. Carries talent is phenomenal and she is so lovely I felt like I was talking to an old friend not a stranger randomly painting my belly. Her service is personal and sincere welcoming you into her home where time isnt an issue its all about the finished result which was brilliant. I would reccomend every expectant mum to experience this it just makes it that little bit more special, and safe to say baby enjoyed it too she had a good wriggle around during painting :). Thankyou so much for a memory I wont forget xx

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyZoe1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Little Sweet-pea also viewed

Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 
Truro, Truro District
Truro, Truro District
 

Been to My Little Sweet-pea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing