We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of The Hill Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snitterfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Hill Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Snitterfield B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed two nights at this outstanding cottage and we agree with all the recent reviews, this is a bed and breakfast that is outstanding, comfortable bed, spotless room, and a good breakfast in a interesting home.The garden is a reflection of the house, large and full of interesting plants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryP208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay here and you definitely picked the good weather for exploring the garden!
Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
34
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed two nights in the balcony room recently and we would agree with the high ratings given by others: the view from the balcony is great, the room comfortable (but mind your head on the beams!) with a good bed, good breakfast, the owners very friendly and helpful. Out in the country but within easy reach of Stratford. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AandL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and kind of you to post a review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hill Cottage is a very interesting house, beautifully decorated and has a super garden. The owners are very friendly. We have now stayed there twice and would go back any time we need accommodation near Stratford BTW the food is superb too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CheshireSpeedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again and for taking a moment to post a review.
Much appreciated.
Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a one night stay at The Hill Cottage Bed and Breakfast which was a gift for our wedding anniversary from our 2 sons and daughters-in-law. The accommodation was chosen by them and they couldn't have chosen better. The hosts, Gillian and Paul were so welcoming and helpful....nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Balcony Double Room which was absolutely beautiful and so characterful and had the most gorgeous views which we were able to take full advantage of whilst we drank the bubbly and ate the chocolates that were waiting for us on our arrival. Our evening meal at The Snitterfield Arms was quickly arranged for us by our hosts as was our transport too and from the pub and the food there was gorgeous. Breakfast next morning was a full English and was absolutely superb. Gillian was extremely attentive but not intrusive and was only too pleased to let us wander around their beautiful garden. She was a mine of information about places to visit and where to park during our short stay and I am in no doubt that we will be returning again..... perhaps when the bluebells are in full bloom.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our great pleasure to do what we could to help make your special occasion present from your family, enjoyable and relaxing. We do hope to see you again.

Note: The Hill Cottage B & B offers attractive Gift Cards for any occasion where you would like to give the gift of a relaxing night or two away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cannot speak highly enough about this lovely B&B. The owners are very friendly and generous; I got a lift to the pub and a lift into work as well. How's that for a personal service?! The accommodation was spacious with a very comfy bed and lovely views over the surrounding countryside. Can't think of anywhere better to stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We were glad to accommodate you on your short business stay and thanks for taking time to post a review.
Hope to see you again if you need to be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great stay with family. We had a night here to meet as a family. Hosts were amazing, cottage is gorgeous and the breakfast was amazing. What a gem of a guest house. Get booking, we will all be back for a future visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie1983Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
So lovely to have a family meeting together here to celebrate......being a family!
Perhaps the weather will be warm enough for you to have your picnic in the garden, down by the pond, next time.
Thanks for posting your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit and we found the balcony room beautifully appointed and with lovely views over the orchard towards Stratford.
Nothing was hurried but great attention was given to detail. Our hostess was friendly and caring. The English breakfast provided really tasty sausages and bacon.
Car parking was off-road. A short distance away the Snitterfield Arms offered an excellent table.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Belperlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillie W, Owner at The Hill Cottage, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for taking time to post a review and glad the pace of life here suited you!
Always happy to point guests towards the Snitterfield Arms: friendly, caring service and excellent food. We hope to see you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snitterfield
2.1 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ingon Manor Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shakespeare's View
Shakespeare's View
#22 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
90 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#11 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
179 reviews
2.8 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hill Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hill Cottage

Property: The Hill Cottage
Address: The Hill Cottage Kings Lane | City: Stratford-upon-Avon, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Snitterfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snitterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hill Cottage is a character house set in idyllic Warwickshire countryside with far-reaching views over orchards and golf course to the hills beyond. Explore the extensive grounds, including bluebell wood (best in early May). Discover the local area of Shakespeare's Stratford, the River Avon and the theatre, or wander a little further and discover The Cotswolds, Warwick and its Castle, Leamington Spa, Birmingham, many National Trust properties, walks, country pubs, museums, beautiful gardens and much, much more. We look forward to welcoming you to a relaxing and memorable break! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hill Cottage Snitterfield, Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing