We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
The Apple Farm(Snitterfield)
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
72
37
14
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
37
14
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsingon manorgolf breakexcellent golffantastic conditionwhole eventfriendly welcomeevening mealpuddingmain coursean overnight stayupon avonenjoyable stayweddinghandicapssocietiesstratfordclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just would like to mention that we have stayed on the 14th December 2013. As my partner proposed, for the icing on the cake. We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite
A special mention to Dot who greeted us on arrival and showed us to the room.
Also, she helped us switch the heater on.She was a gem, which gave us a very good impression of the hotel on arrival for our stay
Would like to go again on our Anniversary!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona13011983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just got back from a golf weekend at Ingon Manor. An excellent weekend. Just the 2 of us went and it was great. Course is in great condition for this time of year. The members were great as well. We were a 2-ball and were behind two 4-balls on the Sunday. As soon as there was a chance they let us play through with no hesitation, thank you.
Could not fault the hotel staff, John and his excellent staff. Outstanding customer service, another nice touch was when we came of the 18th on the Sunday afternoon, John saw us coming and took the time to come out of the hotel, as we were leaving straight away, to say goodbye and make sure we had enjoyed our stay.
I've stopped at quite a few golf hotels where your made to feel 2nd rate by the members and staff. However, certainly not the case here, would highly recommend this to anyone. Great weekend, thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pullen-1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We are 14 old gits who run a golf break for the last 32 years.This our first visit to ingon manor and we think it maybe our venue for the next few years.The staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble,bar service (beers cheaper than a lot of pubs) and the meals and service was top rate the rooms large and very comfortable.The pro and his assistant made us feel very welcome (but a little bit more water in the ball cleaners please ) I think on a break buggies are a must after a night on tunnel vision the legs do not always obey.The course is tricky at first but after a round or two scoring is a tad easier.We would like to thank one member of staff for assisting one of our members who was on crutches to think somebody would go out there way to help him really brightened him up many thanks DOT.See you all next October.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mossybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart A, Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hi
It was a pleasure having you all stay for a long golf break at Ingon Manor.
Were pleased you enjoyed your stay and the golf.
Thanks for your kind comments for the staff I will ensure it is passed on.
See you next year
Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just had a Sunday night special at Ingon Manor,for what we paid(£87dbb and 2 rounds of golf) this is a fine place to visit,the room we were in was large and comfortable looking down the golf course.The evening meal was ok but strange as we wear the only guests in the hotel,breakfast is cooked to order so all ok.At a very good price this is a nice place to stay,and its only a couple of miles from Stratford.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking down the golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chazzer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart A, Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hello
Thank you for you review for your recent Sunday Golf Break Special here at Ingon Manor Golf Club.
We are pleased you enjoyed your golf and evening at the Hotel.
Hope you visit again in the near future.
Regards
Stuart Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A group of 16 stayed here last week (nearly filled all the rooms, so no one else staying). Rooms vary greatly in size those on second floor are smallest. Comfortable beds and fluffy towels, biscuits with tea/coffee in room. Food at breakfast and in the evening was very good. Poached eggs at breakfast cooked to just how you want the, excellent sausauges and good coffee. You order your evening meal at breakfast, this is a good system as you are not queuing for food and everything was freshly prepared. Can recommend tempura prawns to start, rump steak with peppper sauce followed by summer pudding with fresh cream! Wines are good quality and around £15 a bottle. Staff friendly and helpful. The golf course was in good condition with some challenging holes, first 9 are particularly hilly so we were glad of buggies which are reasonable cost. Very subtle greens and nothing over a foot is a gimme! Very good practice facilities. In all excellent value and our group has already re-booked for next year.

Room Tip: Room 7 is huge family room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart A, Manager at The Stratford Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Hi
We are pleased you enjoyed your golf break with us and for taking the time to give Ingon Manor a great review.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
Regards
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews