We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use a big name hotel...”

Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Harlington B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Use a big name hotel...”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I arrived at the guesthouse around 9:50pm after over 20 hours of travelling without any proper sleep, so I emailed them in advance saying my arrival time would be around 10pm to make sure someone will be there, BUT THERE WAS NO ONE THERE! The cab driver was nice to tell me that he can see someone walking around upstairs, I kept on ringing the bell finally ONE OF THE GUESTS OPENED THE DOOR FOR ME, thankfully I used her phone to call the owner, she said she will be here in 5 minutes, after almost 20 minutes of waiting, the host is finally here. the guesthouse itself is fine, but the overall experience was too stressful, not worth it, use a real hotel.

Room Tip: go to the chain hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
3
10
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here to be close to Heathrow Airport for an early morning check-in. Note this is *not* a B&B - no breakfast is provided. Beds are comfortable; rooms are small but clean; location is quiet. En-suite is small but has a shower and again, cIean. Very limited parking (2 spaces). Recommended for reasonably price accommodation near Heathrow, not for holiday stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenD_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The Apple House Bed and Breakfast Heathrow Airport is rated one star, nevertheless it is a neat, clean place to stay before a flight out of Heathrow airport.The B&B is located less than 5 minutes from the airport by taxi on a side street near major bus routes. It's recommended to call the B&B prior to arrival to ensure someone will greet you. The rooms are small and clean, the shared bathrooms spotless. There is a TV but no phone. Despite it's name, there is no breakfast. A nearby McDonalds can be reached on foot in 8 minutes. A pub/inn serving meals in the 12-18 pound range is two blocks away. Other dining and shopping facilities are farther away. The 50 pound price is not unreasonable for the facilities and service considering it's location near the airport and the general high cost of lodging in London and suburbs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We just stayed in the Apple guest house and I must we were impressed. Very nice room, clean tidy and perfect for us. The bathroom was newly renovated and you have free wifi.
We will definitely come back if we are flying from/to heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Called Apple House and was given good directions. My room was very clean and newly decorated. Kettle was not working but was given a replacement straight away. Cannot fault location and amenities. The free bus plus a little walk was ok for me. Good value for money. I will use this place again. Free WIFI was a plus for me.

Room Tip: Use the free bus from Central bus station and walk to Apple House I think it was number 140
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A modest neighborhood house - bed (old bedding, not very comfortable mattress or pillows) and no breakfast - but very convenient to Heathrow. Not a great way to end a trip, but functional.
Free bus transportation nearby was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pslowik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harlington hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Could not find anything available called Apple House and booked family room which was ensuite it was clean and the beds were very comfy. We paid £59 which was ok. No breakfast available but the lady did tell me they don't breakfast and to be fair it does say on their website. Would recommend as a stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlington
0.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport

Property: Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport
Address: 165 West End Lane, Harlington UB3 5LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Harlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean and comfortable accommodation. We are located very close to Heathrow Airport. We are no effected by aircraft noise as we are not underneath the flightpath. We have recently refurbished our rooms. All of our recent guests have been very pleased with the new decor. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing