We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were after, convenient, clean, comfortable, no frills”

Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 3 Harlington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay last minute to make the morning commute to heathrow less stressful. Parked right putside. Greeted by friendly face, show. To a clean, cosy room. Modern, clean shared bathroom. Popped down the road for a meal and a pint. Slept well. No frills but clean, comfortable and convenient!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Clean and very comfy , we stayed for one night in order to catch an early flight from Heathrow , the person who greeted us was polite and helpful . Had a quiet night , had a bite to eat at the local pub which is only a couple of minutes walk. Owner suggested using the free shuttle bus which was a 10 min walk away but instead we decided to use a taxi , he ordered it for us , it turned up as planned. No issues , had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLloyd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay, very close to the airport, free bus 10 minute walk across the road from McDonalds, fish and chip shop, Indian restaurant and corner stop all down the end road.

It is a small issue apon arrival because the staff are not there 100% of the time so please call ahead.

Shared bathroom but we didn't hear anyone else using it, it's abit loud with the planes so close but if you close all the windows it should be fine.

Best for cheap overnight stay close to the airport. MUST try the fish and chips.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Str8rippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were a family of three staying here from about 8pm until next morning to get to the airport. We were kindly welcomed by a member of staff and got a room on the ground floor. The room was clean, the bath was ok and our tv screen was large, however the room appeared very small, since we had an extra bed and several suitcases. It was a lengthy walk to get something to drink, which we badly needed as this was during the hot weeks in July this summer. I didn't get much sleep because of the heat. Otherwise quite area, but availability of services and aircon if needed mean that I am likely to choose a hotel next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arvehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I arrived at the guesthouse around 9:50pm after over 20 hours of travelling without any proper sleep, so I emailed them in advance saying my arrival time would be around 10pm to make sure someone will be there, BUT THERE WAS NO ONE THERE! The cab driver was nice to tell me that he can see someone walking around upstairs, I kept on ringing the bell finally ONE OF THE GUESTS OPENED THE DOOR FOR ME, thankfully I used her phone to call the owner, she said she will be here in 5 minutes, after almost 20 minutes of waiting, the host is finally here. the guesthouse itself is fine, but the overall experience was too stressful, not worth it, use a real hotel.

Room Tip: go to the chain hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here to be close to Heathrow Airport for an early morning check-in. Note this is *not* a B&B - no breakfast is provided. Beds are comfortable; rooms are small but clean; location is quiet. En-suite is small but has a shower and again, cIean. Very limited parking (2 spaces). Recommended for reasonably price accommodation near Heathrow, not for holiday stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenD_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The Apple House Bed and Breakfast Heathrow Airport is rated one star, nevertheless it is a neat, clean place to stay before a flight out of Heathrow airport.The B&B is located less than 5 minutes from the airport by taxi on a side street near major bus routes. It's recommended to call the B&B prior to arrival to ensure someone will greet you. The rooms are small and clean, the shared bathrooms spotless. There is a TV but no phone. Despite it's name, there is no breakfast. A nearby McDonalds can be reached on foot in 8 minutes. A pub/inn serving meals in the 12-18 pound range is two blocks away. Other dining and shopping facilities are farther away. The 50 pound price is not unreasonable for the facilities and service considering it's location near the airport and the general high cost of lodging in London and suburbs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjbud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport

Address: 165 West End Lane, Harlington UB3 5LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Harlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harlington
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean and comfortable accommodation. We are located very close to Heathrow Airport. We are no effected by aircraft noise as we are not underneath the flightpath. We have recently refurbished our rooms. All of our recent guests have been very pleased with the new decor. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apple House Guesthouse Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing