We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic hospitality”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our Sitting Room
We serve you Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Fitzroy, Yarra, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pommyjane
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the best b & b - quiet, comfortable, clean, close to great restaurants, pubs, gardens and transport. The breakfasts are delicious. But most importantly, your hosts, Sal and Vinny do everything to make your stay perfect. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words, we love what we do, and loved having you stay. Thanks again. Sal & Vin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janreynol...
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful B & B, truly the best place to stay in Melbourne”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We always love staying at Sal & Vinnies B & B and can highly recommend these generous and welcoming hosts.
We really enjoyed our recent 5 night stay with everything we could possibly want including very generous freshly made breakfasts and the homemade goodies.
The bed is very comfortable, great heating & cooling, large bathroom, lovely private and cosy sitting room with TV, DVD, CD player, free WIFI, books, games, stocked mini bar and a private outdoor courtyard.
The suite has its own entrance and the location is perfect; just a short walk to trams, cafes, restaurants and beautiful parks.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words, it has been the best thing we have ever done. Doing the B&B has bought soo many lovely people to our door. We love what we do, and wouldn't have it any other way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulajP21...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Sal and Vinnie were wonderful hosts during our six night stay in North Melbourne for our daughter's graduation. The accommodation and service was outstanding throughout and we couldn't have asked for more. Great location and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words, we love what we do, and look forward to another visit from you here at NORTH FITZROY.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerri544
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect, pet friendly and great chats, close to everything we need, been many times, will be back to visit again guys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you Kerri, we love hosting you too, enjoy the chats, and your warmth. We look forward to you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary111
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in November 2014

Sal and Vinnie's traditional bed and breakfast in North Fitzroy is wonderful. It's immaculate, quiet and very well equipped with a large bedroom, huge bathroom and a sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities, internet access complete with laptop if you didn't bring your own, and refrigerator with wines . There's an out door courtyard, private entrance, car parking space( which we didn't use) as the B&B is so close to trams. Breakfasts during our 3 day stay were wonderful and the owner's knowledge of the surrounding restaurants and attractions was great. I will be returning for another stay during 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everyhting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your great review, much appreciated.
We love what we do.
Cheers, Sal&Vin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Five star plus - luxuary accommodation and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed two nights with Sal and Vinnie. The accommodation is brilliant, a large bedroom, huge modern bathroom, separate sitting room with tv, dvd player, radio, books, games and magazines. The bar fridge was stocked with milk and cold water, and an assortment of drinks for purchase at local prices. A selection of tea bags and coffee was included, together with some welcomed nibbles. We even had access to free wi-wi. The suite was modern and homely, beautifully furnished and decorated with paintings by the owners. The suite has a separate outdoor seating area and entrance and we were provided with a key to the secure gate and our rooms.

We enjoyed a splendid breakfast - words cannot describe the feast that awaited us; freshly sliced fruit and local yoghurt, a huge selection of cereals, toast, scrambled eggs, fresh orange juice and a cappacino! We didn't eat until late that day! Sal and Vinnie were kind and thoughtful hosts, and we enjoyed many snipets of local information. And after we had trekked all day around the CBD, we were welcomed 'home' with a refreshing Italian limoncello.

Having discovered this Fitzroy secret, we will never stay in a Melbourne hotel again.

Thank you for your wonderful B & B. Carolyn and Ash

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Hi Carolyn,
Many thanks for your execellent review, we love what we do,
much appreciated.

Cheers , Vin&Sal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just_bris...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When you go away, you want a clean/tidy/warm/comfortable/private place to stay, this accommodation ticked all those boxes.
The bed was comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space, good sized bathroom, and separate lounge with a small courtyard.
The owners were very nice, and have been doing this for sometime and it shows, they have just got it right.
Trams a stone throw away, and lots of dining options in walking distance. Although it may seem out of the CBD, with the tram so close and so well priced, I would probably stay here again instead of a cbd hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Layout, and a good nights sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you Chris & Craig, it was a pleasure having you here, & please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing