We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Excellent, high standard, welcoming retreat"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Langdale Lodge B & B
Ranked #1 of 2 Langworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Excellent, high standard, welcoming retreat"”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We booked this break based on "excellent" reviews, and were not disappointed..We arrived to a lovely welcome from Jane, who had a warm, friendly smile and immediately made us feel at home. The room, double en-suite, was immaculate and spacious. There was a welcome folder on the bed, which was a nice touch and very informative.We asked for a few things and these requests were quickly met, very helpful. The lakes, views, location were all very tranquil and relaxing. The hosts, Karen and Tony, were so welcoming, and friendly and they really did go out of their way to please us. The breakfast consisted of cereals, fresh fruit salad and fruit snacks, followed by a mouth-watering, hearty, full english breakfast, that really was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had, and as much toast as you wanted, with coffee, tea, and orange juice, all to a very high standard..I would certainly recommend the Langdale Lodge to anyone...Thanks again to fabulous hosts, Karen and Tony.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David222597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is an ideal base for visiting Lincoln and the coast. Tony and Karen made us feel very welcome and we could not fault anything. The grounds are lovely. The bedroom was furnished to a high standard, comfy beds, good bed linen and towels. The breakfast was great, buffet cereals and fresh fruit, good quality cooked breakfast and plenty of tea/coffee and toast. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed for one night during the second week of the Easter holidays at this B & B which is located in a beautiful and tranquil setting with its own lake. We received a warm and friendly welcome from the hosts, Tony and Karen, and offered a hot drink after unpacking. Our room was spacious and immaculate, with a private bathroom which was very convenient. There was plenty of choice at breakfast time with locally sourced produce and everything was tasty and filling. The only disappointment was that we couldn't stay for more than one night. We highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at Langdale Lodge 17th and 18th of march2013 . We arrived to a warm welcome from Tony . We were very impressed when we arrived the lodge is set in wonderful grounds. The accommodation is immaculate and to a very high standard.
Breakfast plenty of choice cooked by Karen excellent . Tony recommended places to eat all good. Would recommend to everyone to stay at Langdale Lodge Tony and Karen are superb hosts and make their home very welcoming. Thank You .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilio h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at Langdale Lodge nearly 6 months ago, as we are planning to move to Lincolnshire. We were so impressed with the level of accommodation that it was a natural choice when we decided to return for some serious house-hunting. Tony & Karen make their home so welcoming that we just didn't want to leave. Our room was spotless and our breakfast was spot on. We feel sure that we shall be back again and will strongly recommend it to friends and family when they come to visit us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

All the "known" Hotels in Lincoln were fully booked for 16th January 2013 so we looked at other possible options just outside Lincoln and found this great place in Langworth. It cannot be faulted. There are just 3 guest rooms, all immaculately maintained by the owners Tony and Karen who are really very welcoming and friendly. We only stayed one night but will definitely be staying again for a longer period so we can explore the area in more depth. Breakfast was superb, all freshly cooked by Karen, and the location is stunning and well worth a walk around. Forget the usual boring Hotels and stay here YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED! We were recommended to try the Ivy just 4 miles down the road in Wragby for our evening meal which was very good and had a nice atmosphere with a friendly welcome. There are also nearer places in Langworth itself if preferred. Thanks Tony and Karen (and Rusty of course who also made sure we were very welcome!) for a lovely experience, see you again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kebebeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I stay away on business most weeks and was pleasantly surprised how welcoming and comfortable my stay was. I normally stay in big chain hotels but after staying here will think again before just booking them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyWood87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langworth
11.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
870 reviews
4.2 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Longdales House Bed & Breakfast
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Waggon & Horses
#1 of 1 in Branston
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale Lodge B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale Lodge B & B

Property: Langdale Lodge B & B
Address: Langdale Lodge Station Road, Langworth LN3 5BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Langworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Langdale Lodge B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langdale Lodge offers high quality Bed & Breakfast accomodation set in beautiful countryside overlooking two lakes.A regular bus services run into Lincoln and the Lincolnshire Wolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langdale Lodge B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdale Lodge B & B Langworth/Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing