We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Orient Express at The New Station
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I regularly go with friends and probably once every two weeks. I have always enjoyed the food and the variety that has always been on offer. I have found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I have always been satisfied that my plate has always been clean and the food hot. Give it a try and make your own decisions.

Visited August 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    6
    3
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Came here in feb 2013 and at the time it was ok and the food was pleasant enough, but on this 2nd visit i wished i hadn't bothered.
As many other reviewers has pointed out the place is dirty the decor needs an facelift, the plates are dirty even tho they have been supposed to be just cleaned. The food are on the borderline of average, I mean why are they using pork meat for the crispy DUCK rolls????? And it was so dry it was like chewing sawdust.
The selection of dessert were poor all you had were a choice of one flavour jelly a couple of choices of cakes and ice cream, O and I nearly forgot some fruit cocktail from a tin.
Sorry to say I won't be rushing back for awhile as there are better establishment elsewhere serving the same style of food but only better.

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gave it a second chance! Why?”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Thought my last visit was just a big mistake so gave it one more chance, Really wish i didn't, the place is really filthy, were are the health inspectors when you need one? Food is cold and insipid, staff try but they really dont care. Will not ever be going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Have been here maybe a dozen times in the last 3 years. It's convenient when you're travelling home and you need to stop off for a bite to eat. Usually there is a good selection available and the staff provide a very efficient and helpful service. Evidently with any buffet restaurant of this nature, the quality and quantity of the food available depends on the time of day, how many diners etc. At the end of the day I have to say that I have always enjoyed going here and coming away full up and satisfied. So give it a try on a weekday night, early doors is best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pot luck”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Been here sveral times in the past and its fair to say you never know what to expect. The choice of food is very good but the quality is not always great. As with all buffets, if its not very busy the food can be sat around for a while which doesnt make for pleasant eating. I understand they need to keep waste down but have had some pretty terrible food in the past. Having said that if you get there early when they have just opened everything is fresh and generally very tasty. Its the best chinese buffet in Lincoln when you get it fresh but it perhaps doesnt get refreshed quite as often as others due to the lack of customers. I would return here if I fancied a buffet though.

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing