We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hacienda Horses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mollina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hacienda Horses
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, North Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent a few days at Cortijo and had an amazing time. The staff were brilliant and the place is just beautiful. The horses were just amazing. My husband had only ridden 5 times before we went and by the end of our three day stay he was cantering along next to me through the olive trees. So from inexperienced rider to experienced rider there is something for everyone. As soon as we returned home we have starting looking at how soon we can go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Manager at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure to have you visit us, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and had fun with the long olive grove canters.
We genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write your feedback.
We hope that you can visit us again soon, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Wishes from all the team @ Cortijo Uribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    4
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
46
26
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent three nights in Cortijo Uribe and enjoyed it so much. We arrived late but were warmly welcomed by Chris, Paul, Nikki and Adrian. The atmosphere is relaxed, informal and friendly. Waking to the singing of birds and the occasional neigh of the horses was lovely. Our room in the Tower was idyllic - and as it’s on three levels ‘room’ is really doing it a disservice. The views were spectacular. On the morning hack, though olive groves and past fields of sunflowers, we rode the best behaved horses who were incredibly responsive. My mount Flamenca was great fun. This was followed by lunch and then a couple of hours lounging by the pool. The late afternoon lesson with Antonio was challenging and I loved it! I learnt much more than I’d anticipated too. The horse I rode, Fin, was super – a 4 year old Andalucian. Evening dinner outside watching the puppies playing and the birds flying about was heavenly. A good chat and sumptuous food capped a great day. Day two was even better as we relaxed into the weekend. Although I didn’t want to leave, the change of pace and the different nature of this weekend, left me feeling that I’d been away from my normal life for much longer. We’re very much looking forward to returning.
We took the flight from Cork and then a 50 minute drive to Cortijo Uribe – short hop to a tremendous break.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth5C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Manager at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Cortijo Uribe. The team (including Flamenca & Fin!) very much enjoyed having you as part of the ‘Uribe’family.
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback and we hope that you will come to visit us again very soon.
Best Wishes from all the team @ Cortijo Uribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If you want to combine great hacks with very professional lessons this is the place! I stayed for three nights and am already planning when to come back - and next time I will stay a week. The riding is great - fantastic hacks in beautiful nature and really good lessons. Christine and Paul, who owns and runs Cortijo Uribe are two fantastic persons - taking care of both guest, horses, staff and homeless dogs in a very warm and caring way. Accomodation was also very good as well as the tasty spanish food! I will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mammamiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Owner at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your short break at Cortijo Uribe. We appreciate you taking the time to feed back to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and sharing our lovely dogs and horses with you again.
Best wishes from all the team at Cortijo Uribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had a wonderful holiday at Cortijo Uribe. Nice people and good horses, very high standard on everything. The mix of dressage lessons and hacks was very good. The rooms were great and the staff in the kitchen served a lot of really good spanish food . Thank you for an really nice week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ingela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Owner at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and we're very pleased you enjoyed your week with us too. We appreciate you taking the time to feed back to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes from all the team at Cortijo Uribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavle, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A fabulous week is every aspect! Impressive riding lessons, amazing horses and super accomodation. Chris and Paul really have put a lot of attention to the details in how to please their guests in every way! I will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Owner at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments. We appreciate you taking the time to feed back to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes from all the team at Cortijo Uribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My daughter, grand dauhgter and I went to Cortijo Uribe to develop our riding skills and to celebrate my 60 th birthday. We had a wonderful stay and learned a lot. The accommodation was great and the food was helthy and very good. The staff were exceptionally pleasant and they all did their best to please us in every way whether it was what we wanted to eat or how we wanted to ride . We are allready planning to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Owner at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for spending your birthday with us - we are delighted that you all enjoyed it!

Many thanks for all of your kind comments. We appreciate you taking the time to feed back to us and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

Best wishes from all the team at Cortijo Uribe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My daughter and I spent a week at the Cortijo in April. It was a truly fabulous holiday. The horses were superb, well cared for. well schooled and the rides and lessons with Antonio and his team were brilliant. The staff did everything they could to make us welcome and provide for all our needs . The accommodation was great as was the food. We were treated like part of an extended family and were both tearful when it came to going home. We have both booked to return soon to enjoy the experience again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flemipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortijo U, Owner at Hacienda Horses, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
A huge thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at 'Uribe' and are coming back to stay with us again. It was a pleasure to share our home with you.

As you are now part of the 'Uribe' family and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes from all the team at Cortijo Uribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollina
9.6 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
742 reviews
18.5 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
3.7 mi away
Molino Saydo Hotel
Molino Saydo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mollina
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Fortes La Nuit
#2 of 2 in Mollina
11 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lazy Days Pueblo Fiesta
Lazy Days Pueblo Fiesta
#1 of 2 in Mollina
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Horses

Property: Hacienda Horses
Address: | Lugar Cortijo Uribe, 25932 Mollina, Spain (Formerly Cortijo Uribe)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Mollina
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Mollina
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful family home offer top class riding holidays. We offer a mixture of hacks and lessons from educated and experienced trainers. We have a selection of 28 horses for all levels of riders. The accommodation is luxury and our in house chef will cater for all dietary requirements. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing