We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
3
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
1
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stopped unexpectedly at this pub last Saturday. We were greeted by an exceptionally friendly woman and son who were working there. They could not have been more welcoming and the food was great. Cosy fire was lit and we could have stayed on longer but had to leave. Definitely staff make a place and would go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chuaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Recently had the dubious pleasure of visiting Mary Lynches where we payed 22euro for 2 mediocre toasted sandwiches and pot of tea for two.
As an Irish person I hope that tourists don't think this is typical of pricing in our country pubs

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Treasa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

7 of my family arrived to pub for dinner. Staff were hard to find and eventually we ordered our food. Food was average but hit the spot.
Our problems were with the man in charge of the pub who threw the plates at us when serving. My 3 year old nephew turned the salt cellar upside down (without us seeing) and the man roughly snapped the cellar out of his hand and pushed the cellar back at him. We had enough of his rudeness but worse was yet to come. On our way out, there were a group of cyclists having a drink outside. The man had come out ahead of us and started to roar and shout abuse at the group because apparently they had parked their bikes in a bad place. He was roaring at them and we quickly made our exit. We would never go into that pub again and we are very surprised at other people's good experience with the staff of this pub.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Dropped in whilst cycling by on canal bike way. Bikes very safe outside. The boss man advised us on love. The dog seemed to agree. The man on the bike drank a few Guiness. The black pudding was gorgeous. Hard to move. But the bikes had to take us back to Mullingar for 3.30pm.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Out for a drive recently and decided to stop for something to eat.
Few cars outside and the day was beautiful. This Pub/Eatery has a great setting beside Royal Canal.
When we went in there were two people eating but no sign of staff.!!
Looked around but decided to leave.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kilivant5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews