We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boys day out”
Review of Bullswood Skirmish

Bullswood Skirmish
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here at Bullswood Skirmish we offer Paintballing, Laser Tag and Clay Pigeon to people of all ages.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boys day out”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic setting ,professional staff great day had by all , food ok better sausages required ! We will be back , keep up the fantastic work !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun games, nice staff and great setting”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just had my son's 7th laser tag party here. And my wife & I have plans to play another paintball in game here in the near future. Very nice friendly staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I took my 12 year old boy and 2 of his friends for his birthday treat. They all had a really great time. I would recommend Bullswood to anyone considering a Paintball day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday party for 11 year olds - kids had a great time”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great party held for 18 kids (boys and girls) ranging in age from 11 down to 9. The kids spent a short period getting kitted up and then listened intently to the safety briefing. We had a few nervous first timers who the team took their time to coax into the first game. They played six scenarios each of 10 mins long with breaks for food and drink after each pair of games. Much fun was had by all, plenty of paint, a few bruises and very happy children. The team at Bullswood kept the games interesting, kept things moving and have a good timetable with breaks. It helped that the sun was shining (mainly) but the woodland set up would probably give adequate coverage from light rain. Would no doubt get very quelchy if it rained hard. For a childrens party, everything was taken out of our hands apart from snacks and drinks (Bullswood fed them Frankfurter Hotdogs after game 2 and the kids managed to wolf them all down!). A successful day all round and now youngest daughter wants to come back next year! Recommend getting a big enough party together to have sole use.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant! Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was initially sceptical about going paint balling (being a soft 21st century Southerner) however it's the best fun I've had in years! The team at Bullswood are highly professional, friendly and courteous and it's clear they want you to enjoy the day. The site itself is set in a densely wooded area and has everything you need - toilets, lockers (£5 refundable deposit) snack bar, kitchen, open log fire if you want to warm up - it's great!

The actual games themselves can be quite challenging, so if you're v unfit you may struggle with some, however you can sit yourself out at any point either during or at the start of the game.

If you've never been before and want to know if getting hit hurts, well there's no getting away from it - yes, it does. It does depend on where. Knuckles = highly painful (always wear gloves), inner thighs also properly sting, gentleman's area = I'm told it's agony! The pain doesn't last long, but you're left with some nice battle scars (bruises) to show your friends & family of your brave pursuits!!

I wasn't sure how many paint balls to buy in addition to the 100 you get for the entrance fee. I went for the 500 for £30 and it was just about the right amount (providing you're not trigger happy in the early games) Those who went for the 2000 balls found they had quite a lot left over at the end.

In all this was a fantastic day out, brilliant weather, excellent facility and staff - highly recommended!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RobfromTheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullswood Skirmish also viewed

Forest Row, East Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Bullswood Skirmish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing