We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
258
124
45
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
124
45
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages lancaster canal bedroom cottage function room canal walk the pub booked a table fish and chips half price birthday party bank holiday bar area lovely room wedding reception salmon pudding food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Have eaten here a few times but not again . Ordered two sandwiches at @ £6.95 which came with chips . The sandwiches were tiny and whilst the chips were OK there were too few. Ordered a pot of tea for two and was rudely told by the waitress whilst we were eating our meal ( in front of other customers ) that I hadn't paid for the it as she hadn't heard me order it -quite how she hadn't heard me order the tea but somehow managed to make it arrive was beyond me . To add insult to injury we only got a pot of tea for one. Couldn't be bothered to argue the toss so just left .

Wont be back .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Had a cracking stay here at Longlands. Bedrooms are spotlessly clean. Restaurant does lovely evening meals. Excellent breakfasts. Very modern public areas. Staff are courteous and very efficient. Well situated being close to the motorway for heading to the Lake District and the gorgeous county of Lancashire. Would highly recommend thie Inn

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4, nice as I suspect all the rooms are
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had our works Christmas do at the Longlands and it was amazing. The entertainment was the Murder mystery night and was funny and enthralling at the same time. The food was good and the service was excellent. I would recommend this to anybody and a big thank you to Ruth and all the team for putting on such a great night. I had never been to the Longlands previously, but will definitely be taking the family back for a meal one weekend. Some in our party also booked a room and feedback was excellent and good value. Well done - best Christmas Party yet!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on Xmas Eve and had a lovely stay. We were in one of the cottages on the marina and they were lovely, well furnished and clean. We had a meal in the pub that was super and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast on Xmas morning was plentiful with a wide choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alibirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here over the new year period. The hotel is fine, room we had was ok, on the small side but with a lovely refurbed, large bathroom. Staff are very friendly and could not be more helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The problem was that we are well over 25 and the New Year's Eve 'house party' seemed to have catered for the definitely under 25s. Shame we didn't know in advance. There was a disappointing hot buffet. The music was great, unfortunately as the night wore on the smashed glasses and alcohol had us sticking and crunching on the dance floor!
We may go again but in the summer as it's location is great for walking.

Room Tip: We were in the old part of the building, ask for the newer rooms which should be better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerning60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews