We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tewitfield
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family break away”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is my 3rd visit to this location, some may think why would you go back to the same place 3 times! Let me tell you.......

Its home from home. We stayed in The Kingfisher cottage, sleeps 4, one double room and 1 twin, on seperate floors, each with their own bathroom, One bathroom has a bath, the other a shower, both with under floor heating which is lush! Both bedrooms have a TV. The living area is really comfortable with a 2 seater sofa and two armchairs. The kitchen is full of mod cons which are easy to use without reading instructions. All of which make for a comfortable stay.

The staff are tremendous and always happy to help. House keeping certainly need a mention too, they do a brilliant job.

Would I return? Yep! See you in June :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yamaskaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    98
    35
    22
    13
See reviews for
82
143
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
733 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

When booking a repeat visit to this hotel, I was encouraged to book an upgraded recently refurbished room. On arrival, the reception was friendly and efficient, and the room provided was large comfortable and well appointed. The bed was especially large. However, a large good quality "walk-in" shower is provided rather than a bath. We also ate in the restaurant and as precious the range, quality, quantity of the food was very good and supported with pleasant and efficient service. Located in a rural location, this hotel offers good value comparatively individual accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

stayed in one of the hotels cottages on the grounds,it was very homely and comfortable would highly recomend it to anybody who wants a base for touring the lakes,kendal or lancaster area, we had the the two bed cottage it had upstairs with a twin room and bathroom,downstairs had the main living area with open plan kitchen,double bedroom and a wet room.it has tv and dvd player for nights in,we used the hotel bar and restaurant and found it was good value for money,the staff were all very pleasant especially thte lady who showed us to our accomodation

Room Tip: upstairs bedroom in cottage is very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Have eaten here a few times but not again . Ordered two sandwiches at @ £6.95 which came with chips . The sandwiches were tiny and whilst the chips were OK there were too few. Ordered a pot of tea for two and was rudely told by the waitress whilst we were eating our meal ( in front of other customers ) that I hadn't paid for the it as she hadn't heard me order it -quite how she hadn't heard me order the tea but somehow managed to make it arrive was beyond me . To add insult to injury we only got a pot of tea for one. Couldn't be bothered to argue the toss so just left .

Wont be back .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Had a cracking stay here at Longlands. Bedrooms are spotlessly clean. Restaurant does lovely evening meals. Excellent breakfasts. Very modern public areas. Staff are courteous and very efficient. Well situated being close to the motorway for heading to the Lake District and the gorgeous county of Lancashire. Would highly recommend thie Inn

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4, nice as I suspect all the rooms are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had our works Christmas do at the Longlands and it was amazing. The entertainment was the Murder mystery night and was funny and enthralling at the same time. The food was good and the service was excellent. I would recommend this to anybody and a big thank you to Ruth and all the team for putting on such a great night. I had never been to the Longlands previously, but will definitely be taking the family back for a meal one weekend. Some in our party also booked a room and feedback was excellent and good value. Well done - best Christmas Party yet!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Xmas Eve and had a lovely stay. We were in one of the cottages on the marina and they were lovely, well furnished and clean. We had a meal in the pub that was super and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast on Xmas morning was plentiful with a wide choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alibirkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewitfield
2.9 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
106 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
1,006 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
170 reviews
6.3 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#2 of 14 in Kendal
485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Lake Resort
Pine Lake Resort
#1 of 9 in Carnforth
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longlands Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longlands Inn & Restaurant

Property: The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Address: Greenlands Farm Burton Rd, Tewitfield, Carnforth LA6 1JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Carnforth > Tewitfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tewitfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Longlands Inn & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are looking for a weekend break near the Lake District, Morecambe Bay, The Yorkshire Dales, business accommodation or simply an overnight stop over between Junctions 35 and 36 of the M6, The Longlands Inn is the perfect destination. Our 4 star Inn have rooms which are all designed individually with an eclectic mix of old and new. All have Vi-Spring mattresses, bright new bathrooms piled high with fluffy white towels, televisions, and a tea and coffee tray. Some have contemporary beds and others have old fashioned brass bedsteads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Longlands Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longlands Inn And Restaurant Hotel Carnforth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing