We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous retreat”
Outdoor dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outdoor dining
Guest Deck at Sunset
Welcome
Lounge, dining, kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Relax after your day
Valla Beach
Bedroom reading area
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valla, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M P
Wodonga Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for 12 nights in July at this lovely retreat in the hills at Valla. It was beautifully appointed and we were very impressed with the layout and the décor. It was very clean and we just loved the KS bed and the bamboo linen. Judith had generously stocked up the fridge and pantry with food and wine we may have needed for the stay and we felt as though we were in the comfort of our home everyday of our holiday. The surroundings were so peaceful and serene, something you would not probably find near the beach. We could not have asked for more. It was hard to actually leave so we will be back one day as this is the style of holiday that we love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole atmosphere of the house andbush surroundings
Liked least: Not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isze
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect retreat to hideaway and relax”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Jagundami the week after our wedding to rest and recuperate from all the stress of the weeks before - it was the perfect getaway location, nested in greenery and yet close to the coast and various beaches. The house itself is immaculate with luxurious furnishings and amenities, everything has been well thought out and provided for by the host. Already looking forward to visiting again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, stylish and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Jagundami for 3 nights in January and we were very pleased with how relaxing and recuperating our stay was.

Jagundami is a private residence located in the hinterland of Valla Beach, which is nestled between Nambucca Heads and Coffs Harbour. The residence is split into two distinct sections; one private section where the owner lives, and the second section is the guesthouse.

The first thing that struck us about Jagundami was that this was not an ordinary guesthouse; it's actually a very sophisticated, very well appointed, luxury guesthouse. It's set on 10 beautiful acres of an old macadamia farm which has been transformed into a tropical garden. The property is accented with vivid green bamboo, large beautiful wind chimes (which are incredibly peaceful and relaxing), and has been decorated and landscaped with a very artistic and creative eye. The guest house itself is modern, very new, and built with quality in mind. The kitchen is very well appointed with everything you could possibly need, and the bathroom is lovely with it's modern stone bench tops and beautiful slate-like tiles giving it a Japanese feel. The bedroom is a good size and has a large walk in wardrobe, and the bed is very very comfortable with it's firm mattress and silky soft bamboo sheets. The entire guesthouse has been tastefully styled with plush furniture and is very comfortable.

Jagundami is a great place for couples to relax and recuperate for a few days. It's quietness and style is more suited to those who prefer to rejuvenate with quiet time, reading, and catching up on much needed sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainso
Central Mexico and Gulf Coast, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The ultimate place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and two children stayed at Jagundami for a long, long weekend. Oh, what a place! From the minute we walked through the door it felt like we had found a small piece of paradise. All the little extras have been thought of... from the design of the property, looking out over lush rainforest, to the sumptuous breakfast supplies, fully equipped kitchen and decadent spa on the deck. We really felt spoilt. We arranged for our two children to stay before we came and they were also made to feel very welcome. Jude, the owner, even thought of the little things they'd enjoy such as board games, which was wonderful. A tour through the main house was a treat. Jude is an established and amazing artist, and walking through her house was like having a personal tour of an art gallery. All in all we loved our stay and will definitely be back.

My advice to anyone heading that way is to leave your stress and the door, grab a glass of wine and hop in the spa and enjoy the sounds of the Australian bush.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the little extras.
Liked least: The idea that I might see a snake!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A rare and exceptional level of comfort and relaxation”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have been for­tu­nate enough to stay at Jagun­dami twice now.

One just feels the ten­sion of daily life start to slip away upon turn­ing into the dri­ve­way of this incred­i­ble place.

The accom­mo­da­tion is very styl­ish and incred­i­bly warm and wel­com­ing. Com­fort­able sofas and an excep­tional bed await the weary trav­eller. The whole place is so well equipped — every­thing you could pos­si­bly need in the kitchen and thought­ful touches such as a great selec­tion of books and games. The atten­tion to detail is sec­ond to none.

Judith is a very gra­cious host and is able to answer any ques­tions you may have about places to visit in the local area.

Jagun­dami is a rare find — a lux­ury retreat in beau­ti­ful sur­round­ings, and did I men­tion the hot tub? Aaaaaaahhhhhh!

Thanks Judith, we’ll be back (again!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We have had the pleasure to stay at Jagundami several times and cannot recommend it highly enough. Judith, the owner, shows not only a wonderful artistic touch in the presentation of the accommodation but there is great attention to detail and there is nothing that one feels is missing when staying there. The bed, furniture and furnishings are luxurious and there is a special ambience, giving the feeling of peace, tranquillity and relaxation. The outside spa presents an added dimension as the outside scenery can be absorbed and the beautiful birds admired. All in all, this is something to be savoured and to be returned to again and again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasmin s
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A very special place to connect with nature and yourself”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

On arrival we were delighted to step into a luxurious and homely place. We were comfortable from the start. Sitting in the spa overlooking the sunset with a glass of wine in hand was a treat. This is a place for a couple to connect with each other and nature. It is peaceful, beautiful and totally relaxing. You can choose to see other people or choose not to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing