We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Nine Acres B&B

Nine Acres B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nine Acres B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Ash B&B and Inns
Ilminster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Lovely warm welcome from our hosts. Comfortable warm room with everything provided for.Great quiet location within easy reach of London. Cooked breakfast with all the trimmings was superb.Super breakfast room with TV makes you feel like you feel like you have your own holiday house. For a relaxed flexible break or just a quick one night stay I cannot recommend this bed and breakfast enough. Full marks!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilaryJacobs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    13
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
22
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A beautiful countryside b&b with a super location just a short drive to the nearest train station and only 30 minutes to arrive in the centre of London! Really is the best of both worlds! The b&b is beautifully unique with the twin room we stayed in having real character and personality. It's fresh and clean but still homely and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was FAB and filled us up for the whole day!!! The b&b has it's own kitchen for guests fully stocked with anything you could require which you can access at anytime. The hosts were welcoming and nothing was to much trouble, will definitely be returning soon and recommending to others.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EG14587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this B&B the weekend before Christmas and really enjoyed my stay. The hosts went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible - nothing seemed too much for them. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of options but the cooked breakfast was definitely the winner! Can't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hla88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here recently, extremely friendly hosts who went that extra mile to please. Lovely cooked breakfast and as others have said the kitchen was really well stocked, we will definately be back. Only negative was that the mattress was a bit uncomfortable but the room was clean and suited us a treat.

Room Tip: the double room also had a single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have just stayed here for 1 night, couldn't agree more with most reviews, the breakfast was lovely and the well stocked kitchen was a good bonus for a B&B, it's not the Hilton and the bed does need a new mattress...... But for 1 night does it really matter!!! We would certainly stay again if we needed too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

A few of us stayed here whilst working at Brands Hatch. The B&B offers the unique facility of a well stocked guest kitchen where you can help yourself to copious amounts of tea /coffee/chocolate, biscuits and snacks. Breakfast is a choice of a 'help yourself' or served breakfast...helping ourselves suited our group. It was homely and welcoming and the hosts were exceptionally helpful where nothing was too much trouble.
The room was warm, clean, comfortable and had lots of extras not generally associated with an average B&B, such as chocolates and branded toiletries. The large en-suite had a lovely big shower, with soft, fluffy white towels. It had a real home from home feel and our colleagues are jostling to stay here. We would not only highly recommend it, we will be staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here for a night as we were going to a party nearby. The hosts were excellent and very friendly. The bedroom and bathroom were very roomy with many little extras. There was a kitchen for the use of other guests and couldn't believe how well stocked it was. If we wanted to we could help ourselves to tea, coffee, ground coffee, chocolate, biscuits, fruit, crisps and even a cheese sandwich. We have stayed in many B&Bs and have never come across this facility. The breakfast was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B. very good value at just £65 a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
1.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
5.9 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Acres B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Acres B&B

Property: Nine Acres B&B
Address: Nine Acres Billet Hill, Ash TN15 7HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Ash
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Acres B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nine Acres B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nine Acres B&B Ash, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing