We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place in the heart of Tala”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Townhouse A002

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Front of town house View from Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Lounge
Front of town house
View from Pool Deck
Open plan view
Kitchen
dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Balcony
View from Balcony
Small Church in Tala
Monastry in Tala
Beach/ Harbour at Agios Georgios
The Rocks at Agios Georgios
Castle in Pafos Harbour
Pafos Harbour
Pool Area
Beach at Latchi
Harbour at Latchi
View of town house
Sea Caves
The Roman Harbour at Agios Georgios
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chauff201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place in the heart of Tala”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have stayed in Tala many times and love the area, close to the Village Square this property is of a high standard and well laid out with plenty of room. You are a 4 minute walk from the village whiich has fantastic restaurants and a great bar.
I would highly recommend this property, ticks all the boxes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindAnd
Houston
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second stay at this townhouse and I know we will return. This was our 7th year visiting Cyprus and we now know exactly what we are looking for. That is why we returned to A002 . It is spacious, clean and has everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. The townhouse, in my opinion, has the best location in the complex as the pool is directly outside the small garden. There are several good places to eat a few minutes walk uphill to the square and less than 10 minutes walk downhill to the village. Although a car is not essential you would be missing out if you did not take the opportunity to see as much of Cyprus as time allowed. Mike and Joy look after the townhouse and will explain everything you need to know when you arrive, you can also arrange through Debra for them to transfer you to and from the airport which I highly recommend. Could write many more great things about Cyprus and this accommodation but think you should just go and find out for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home - with added sunshine !!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a 2-week stay at A002. On our 2 previous visits to Cyprus, we had stayed in 4/5 star hotels, but found Steve & Debbie's place to be equally as good. Joy & Mike are on hand if you have any problems; airport transfers can be arranged if required, airport about 10-15 minutes drive. Otherwise we were left to chill out and do our own thing in completely peaceful, relaxing surroundings.

Apartment is well-appointed, ideal for self-catering if you wish, but only about 5 mins walk to the village square where there are several restaurants at reasonable prices. The Bar/ Bistro has free Wi-fi. A further 5 mins walk takes you to more restaurants and 1-2 small supermarkets.

Temperatures in September are more bearable around 27-32C, so we spent most days on the beaches. Nearest is Coral Bay (about 15 mins by car) and Aghios Georgios (a further 5/6 mins). Paphos (for larger supermarkets and shops - plus the nightlife!) is about 15 mins drive in the other direction.

Overall, a thoroughly relaxing, hassle-free holiday and we will definitely be looking to use the apartment again if possible in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming pool access at any time
Liked least: Nothing really, but missed British TV !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jak C
Leven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Great Holiday!!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

As a family we had a wonderful holiday in A002. For most of the holiday we all sat around the pool. In August temperatures creep 45 oC (Very Hot!) I was impressed by the way we were greeted at the airport by Joy who kindly drove us to the townhouse. Joy and Mike are the cleaners of this property and they also do airport tranfers for 30 euro each way. During this holiday we done lots of boat trips and ate out a lot. Our family's favourite bar is Mario's Snack Bar just up the hill from the townhouse, cheap drinks, food (served only between 11 and 3) and a DJ once every two weeks. The townhouse is beautiful inside and outside, its obviously looked after really well by Joy, Mike, Debbie and Steve.

Restraurants round about the house are good. I would recommend that you go to La Vagna Italian Cusine, in Coral Bay. I would also recommend that you try the Mallitzia Tavern in Tala Square just a 5 min walk from the townhouse.

I would really recommend this townhouse to anyone who likes the sun and who likes to rent in luxury because this house is one nice place to be!

The Coventry Family
x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area roundabout the property.
Liked least: Walking up the dark hill to Tala Square, no lights to see where your going.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing