We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
Review of Mesa soura

Mesa soura
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Tala
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
NI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from a great meal at Mesa soura. Very friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. The food was delicious. Authentic Greek, very tasty and the portions were just right. Definitely recommend it. Having been to some of the other restaurants in Tala I don't know why this is rated 5 of 5. Best meal we have had in Tala.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nifamily63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in the square”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was truly lovely. The setting and atmosphere was good, and the food was very authentic and tasted beautiful.

Prices were also very reasonable, and the mezze platter they offered looked fantastic.

Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best in tala”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant in my opinion is the best restaurant in tala due to a combination of quality of food and good service. Nothing is too much trouble and they catered for my. other half who is dairy free without fuss the food was good and the kleftiko the best i have tasted in tala and i have tried all. The atmosphere is chilled and a calm place to enjoy your evening located in the centre of tala in the market square.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mysen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very good food and nice staff! Small and cosy restaurant situated at the Tala square. We're for sure coming back back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjbjhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went when Mesa Soura first opened and were very pleased. The food was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful.
Now unfortunately I am in a wheelchair and it is not possible to get into the restaurant we can eat outside but I feel it causes a lot of disruption to other diners. When it is possible to eat outside again maybe we will try again.
Worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joypaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesa soura also viewed

Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
 
Tala, Paphos District
Tala, Paphos District
 

Been to Mesa soura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing