We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate,comfortable, well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tala, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jiluke
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate,comfortable, well equipped”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely place to chill out. everything you could want. local restaurants were good but extremely hilly so could not walk but god taxi service good and the amphitheatre café was a pleasant walk, and the view from there especially with beer in hand was delightful.

thoroughly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angus4292...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow wow wow Fabulous Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First villa holiday and it will not be our last, beautiful villa, peaceful surroundings, what more could you want?
The villa was spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything you could possibly think of and the welcome pack was much appreciated after arriving so late.

The pool area was FABULOUS, so good we found it hard to tear ourselves away to do anything else through the day, total relaxation bliss.

Car hire is essential, yet again another first for us and we managed fine.

From first initial enquiry with Jo (owner) everything was simple and clear.
Barry and Elaine (managers) were lovely and friendly, we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

So if you are after something away from it all but within reach if you want it, you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
So pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and taking care of the villa whilst there and for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes Jo and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first stay at this villa and in Tala. The location was lovely with views up the hills and down to the sea, it was very peaceful when we visited which suited us just fine.

All the facilities mentioned in the advert were spot on, the villa was clean and tidy and the property manager came to check everything was ok, fantastic.

It was great to have some basics left for us like bread, spread, jam, milk, tea and coffe, our flight was a late one so we arrived at the villa after midnight, which meant we didn't need to rush out to find the local shops in the morning. This made a great start to a relaxing 10 days holiday.

The pool was lovely and having the steps down into it made getting in and out easy, no struggling with burning hot ladders. It was a different climate up there as well, no overbearing humidity like further down towards the coast, some nice breezes to help keep you a bit cooler, but not much.

If your like us and like to eat out there were plenty of places in Tala, there is also a well stocked shop at the bottom of the hill if you want to eat in. Also there was an amphitheater with a cafe just a five minute walk away, the views were lovely from there and if you are lucky you might be able to take in a show.

We didn't fancy walking up and down hills in boiling heat and used a car to get around mainly, there was always plenty of parking wherever we went. I would highly recommend hiring a car.

We did see a few ants but as long as you tidy up after yourself it's not a big deal. We also got to see praying mantis, lizards and the odd snake around the outside of the villa if your interested in the local wildlife. The fly screens were great at night for keeping the air flowing into the villa and keeping any animals out.

Overall it's a 4.5 out of 5 from us, throw in free air conditioning and we'd give it a 5.

Many thanks to the owners and the great service you provided keeping us informed and promptly responding to any messages, really good service 5 out of 5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review as all information helps future guests. Many thanks again and so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Antonis.
Best regards Jo and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second visit to Villa Antonis having had such an enjoyable time in 2016. The Villa is very well equipped with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. Having the swimming pool is very welcome to help cool off on the very hot days. The Villa is on the edge of Tala, a small village in the hills, about 10 minutes drive from Paphos. We hired a car for the two weeks of our holiday which allowed us to explore Paphos and further afield.

There are plenty of local shops and supermarkets in and around Paphos making self-catering very easy.

We would highly recommend this accommodation and we will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again and thank you for writing this lovely review. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwarry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I are planning to move out to Cyprus next year so we were keen to find a Villa in the Tala area where we hope to live. Jo's Villa was perfect, so much so we are now thinking of bringing our plans forward!

As others have said the Villa is exceptionally clean and well-maintained, and Jo the owner, along with Barry and Elaine who look after the property, were all extremely helpful and welcoming. Even Steve the gardener and the pool man were friendly

We wanted somewhere private but close enough to local amenities and the Villa was perfect. You do need a car but we knew that before we booked and so was never a problem.

I think my wife became very attached to the Villa and was very reluctant to leave yesterday! But the whole experience has strengthened our resolve to move to somewhere in the Tala area next year.

I have no hesitation in recommending this Villa, and would like to thank Jo for allowing us to stay in her lovely home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you for writing this thoughtful review - much appreciated. We chose the villa for it's central location so I am confident that you enjoy the experience of living in Tala and wish you all the very best with your future move. Best wishes Jo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect villa in a village setting close to Paphos”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The village of Tala lies to the northeast of Paphos and is an ideal base from which to discover the secrets of Paphos and the surrounding areas. There is a very good general supermarket and this is complemented by the excellent tavernas/restaurants within the village. Because of its location a car is required but with the cars driving on the left it seemed like "home from home"
The villa itself was beautifully maintained as was the private pool and the communication with, and instructions from, the owners was excellent and comprehensive.
We were a group of 2 couples and I would certainly recommend the villa and opt to try to stay there again should we revisit the area in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review and so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZMindwarp
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean and well equipped villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very tidy,spotlessly clean villa on the outskirts of Tala. Very well equipped with most things that you are likely to need, including the necessary (!) hairdryer.
Definitely need a car though, due to the local geography - steep hill down to road to cross over the ravine into Tala square. Only about 1.2km but the steepness is a "challenge" on a full stomach. Good access to everywhere from the villa by road.
Nice walk up to the monastery, further up the hill (past the amphitheatre café). Melitzia tavern, just off Tala square was a lovely, family run place. Excellent "authentic" food - stifado & afelia just melt under the fork!! Must visit Polis and eat at Chix Chox.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday we certainly agree that there are some good restaurants round about and the villa is a good starting point for sightseeing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing