We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon Destination”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've broken my review down into headings so you can read what you want. :-)

Flights- with Thomson. Buy water (and snacks) once you're through security at Gatwick as the supplies on Thomson are NOT free and feeding/watering times are sporadic! Staff were not particularly friendly but hey ho!
Once you're in Male, you will take a sea plane for approx 25mins to Vilamendhoo!! I would advise travel sickness pills and water as it is a little bouncy! Also, they supply you with ear plugs for the flight to the island but not back, so keep hold of em! Additionally, our luggage was the maximum (20kg) and was "bumped" to a later flight and we ended up waiting 4 hours for it. So, my advice is pack light and take a change of clothes (bikini, shorts, t-shirt, flip flops) and mini toiletries in your hand luggage just in case. Also, beware buying 23kg from Thomson as the sea plane will fine you ~£65 for luggage over 20kg.

Package-We went all inclusive and it is worth it! Otherwise prepare to pay $10.50 for cocktails and $3.50 for glass of water. Meals are at set times and are in a buffet style. There is also afternoon tea (cake and sandwiches). The food is excellent and there is plenty of choice. You can be super healthy or go for a total calorie blow out! Drinks are very good and I recommend sampling the cocktails and iced coffee (+/- rum!). You have an allocated table and waiter throughout. The resort is "cashless" and you sign for things until you check out. Keep cash for visits to other islands and tipping at the end of the week/stay. The Thomson rep, Lou, is very helpful and it is a must to attend your first night meeting for very useful info (just get a cocktail first!)

Activities-You can do as little or a much as you want on the island. There is a dive centre, gym, tennis court, mini golf, badminton, table tennis and games room with snooker table, table tennis and darts if you feel sporty. I would strongly recommend buying your own snorkelling gear in the UK as it is really expensive ($100+ to buy or $8/day to hire) (watch out for chewed snorkels, yuck!). Also, bring an underwater camera as the fish and coral are out of this world! We tried a free trial dive and also, if you are all inclusive (AIP), you can have one free windsurf, tennis, snorkel lesson. You can also take a kayak out for one hour a day for free, but go when the water is calm! You also get a free 15min massage but most people we met upgraded to an hour (~$69 + each). There are lots of excursions and AIP guests get the free Sunset Punch Cruise. Beware the punch, it's not very nice! (Ours went overboard). You see dolphins which are amazing. Again, take travel sickness pills if you're prone to sea sickness. There is entertainment every night, quality varies but you have a laugh!

Room- we started in a Beach Villa but were upgraded for free to a Jacuzzi Beach Villa (adults only section) in the second week as there was some construction work being done on the villa next door. The staff were very helpful in the matter and the jacuzzi and double sunlounger were fab! The bathroom is outside by the way! We had lots of ants and the odd cockroach but bug spray soon gets rid of them. There are mosquitos so pack good quality repellent and apply liberally. Also, pack Germolene or similar and keep in fridge as bites itch like hell. Plug sockets are standard UK and you have a tv and dvd player (for when it rains). Each room has allocated sunloungers by the Ocean so there is no early morning rush to reserve! If you want to chill out by the infinity pool, the loungers are first come first serve. Both our rooms were clean, had air con and the mini bar (some all inclusive) was re stocked daily. The room is cleaned daily and you get an evening turndown. We also received a complementary bottle of champagne on our first night and a fruit basket with a happy honeymoon message.

Sunbathing/safety- I'm super pale so factor 50 was a must. Again, buy in the UK or pay $28 per bottle on the island. The sun and heat are intense so be careful of sunburn/heatstroke. There is a doctor on the island but prepare to pay to see him! If you swim in the Ocean take care to rinse your ears with bottled water when you get out as there is a dense plankton population in the water which die and putrify in your ears.

Other guests- half the island is adult only although we saw people take their children "across the line" a lot. Reinforcing this rule could do with some work! There was a mix of Brits, Germans, Russians, Chinese and Koreans. People tend to keep themselves to themselves but we got to know a couple of other couples. You can socialise or not, there is no pressure.

I hope this has helped!

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade, do it on the island as the prices are more competitive than doing it through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear LauraR,

Thank you for your extensive review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

I am sure any other Trip advisor travelers who read it will get lots of tips from you post, which is highly appreciated.

We are happy to hear your Honeymoon was a fantastic.

We hope to welcome you back for your anniversary.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,272
    574
    129
    32
    19
See reviews for
470
2,166
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (837)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was our first visit to Maldives. We spent a lot of time choosing a resort. The first one we found was Vilamendhoo. After all we decided to stay there on 9 days. And we are really happy with this choice. It was like a small paradise. Very clean, very beautiful, stuff was so friendly that we felt like in a big family. Food is outstanding: everyone can find everything what they want. We are looking forward to visiting Vilamendhoo again and spend there longer time.

Room Tip: Choose Beach Villas. They have a good view, own beach. Garden villas are a bit far from the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolubevPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear GolubevPG,

Thank you for your review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

We are happy to hear your 9-day holiday with us was a huge success and you experienced phenomenal service throughout your stay.

We strive to exceed guest’s expectations, we are happy to have exceeded yours.

We also hope to welcome you back for an even longer stay.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We originally booked a beach villa but when we arrived upgraded to a jacuzzi water villa and I can say it was worth every penny.The water villas are superb with your own private terrace with two loungers and steps that take you right into the ocean which is full of beautiful fish and rays. The villa is spacious and comfortable with your own mini bar with tiger beer and carlsberg included in the all inclusive but the red and white wine was not which my wife found a bit strange!!The food in the restaurant had plenty of choice and there was always something that we could eat and our waiter haleem always had a tiger beer and red wine ready for us at meal times.The bar staff are excellent and Robin deserves a special metion as he was always smiling and would always ask how your holiday was and more importantly knew what cocktail you liked (6 choices of cocktails are included in the all inclusive).The excursions are reasonalbly priced and we saw whale sharks,manta rays and turtles which was amazing to see and the free scuba diving is well worth a go!!the island also has a games room,football pitch,tennis court,gym,mini golf and badminton court.The evening entertainment is different every night with the bar having 24 hour all inclusive too.The island is well maintained and had a refurb 2 years ago and all the fixtures and fittings are like new.We would definatly return to this island as the staff and service are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for anyone.The operations manager solah is a a credit to the island who makes sure that you are having a great holiday !Overall this is a great holiday and would not hesitate about going back

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Burnish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Burnish 777,

Thank you for your generous review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

We are happy to hear your holiday with us was a huge success and you experienced phenomenal service throughout your stay.

We agree the excursions are a must. To experience the Whale Sharks, turtles and manta is always the highlight of any trip to the Maldives.

Thank you for mentioning the staff by name, as this makes it easier for us to identify staff that delivers great service.

We strive to exceed guest’s expectations, we are happy to have exceeded yours.

Your comment on the wine not being included in the All Inclusive package has been brought to our attention and has been addressed, watch this space!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We went to Vilamendhoo for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. It was also my birthday whilst we were there. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Water Villa and had the most fantastic time. Before we went we read a few conflicting and confusing reviews so this will be quite detailed to cover some of those points.

The service we received from every member of staff was absolutely phenomenal, they were very attentive, friendly and polite. The food in the all inclusive restaurants was incredibly varied, we were there for two weeks and didn’t see too many repeats. It was also very fresh and excellent quality. There is a wide range of drinks on all inclusive and getting beer and soft drinks all inclusive in the mini bar is a great touch.

The rooms are cleaned twice a day and the cleanliness of every part of the island is incredibly good. The room boy also spends a lot of time adding nice touches such as artwork with the sheets. It really made the stay special. It was nice having steps into the sea and also having the Jacuzzi, however, if I was going to visit again, I would be tempted by a beach villa where you get your allocated sun beds on the shore. Depends on what you can afford.

There is a really comprehensive range of excursions, the staff who ran these were great, really helpful and friendly. We did the Manta Ray and Turtle snorkelling trip. We saw both thanks to the guide and boat crews. The only thing I would say is that you need to be quite a strong swimmer for the Mantas as they swim fast. We also went on the Sunset Punch Cruise which was free to all inclusive guests. Unfortunately it was a bit overcast, so no sunset, however, the boat crew found some dolphins and spent a lot of time following them which was a great experience. We also did the trip to local Dhangetti Island which we enjoyed, but there isn’t much there, and was mainly a chance to buy souveniers from the locals. Make sure you haggle!

In relation to packing, you really could do the whole holiday with no shoes, they aren’t required anywhere except the gym/tennis courts. Also no need for trousers in the restaurants. Make sure you buy a snorkel, mask and flippers before you go. They are expensive to buy there and although they can be hired on a daily rate, we liked to do a little bit every day. The house reef is really incredible and we saw loads of interesting fish and corals. All inclusive guests also get a free trial scuba dive. We did this and it was about a 5 minute dive on the house reef. We didn’t opt to do any more diving but the dive school had quite a comprehensive range of different courses and dives and the staff were all very friendly and knew what they were talking about.

The sports centre and watersports centres were great. All inclusive get free snorkelling and windsurfing lessons, free use of the tennis/badminton court with equipment, free kayak hire, and free use of the gym which is very modern and well equipped (make sure you take shoes).
We paid for the romantic candlelit dinner on the beach. This was probably one of the best parts of the holiday. We got two waiters for the evening on a secluded part of the beach with a heart shaped circle of candles around us. The service and food was great and we had preselected the menu (you get 6 courses). They have four or five different menus which you can take parts of to make your meal.

As an all inclusive guest, you get a free 15 minute massage at the spa. We went for this and then booked to have another treatment together. They have a wide range of treatments and again the service was great. It is also very good value compared to what you would spend in the UK.

The resort has two al a carte restaurants, the Hot Rock which is tables on the beach at the adult end. You cook on a hot volcanic rock. Prices were ok and quite a novel concept. Also nice to be on the beach. Unfortunately it was right outside the bar and depending on who was there drinking and how much could affect the ambience of the meal. The other was the Asian Wok, at the other end of the island. We never ate there, although it always smelt great. The Asian wok is on another jetty in the sea and has some great outdoor seating at ocean level with lights into the water. We saw some rays and sharks. Well worth going to for some evening all inclusive drinks over the water.

All in all, couldn’t fault our holiday. Vilemendhoo was such a great resort and we can’t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Water Jacuzzis are a great choice if you can afford them, but all the other rooms looked impressive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jonny554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Johnny554,

Thank you for your generous review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

We are happy to hear your two-week honeymoon with us was a huge success and you experienced phenomenal service throughout your stay.

We agree the excursions are a must. To experience the turtles, manta and dolphins is always the highlight of any trip to the Maldives.

All honeymooners should experience the romantic dinner for two on the beach, the 6-course dinner is heavenly and we are happy your experience was one of your highlights of your trip.

We hope to welcome you back for your 1-year anniversary.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you're looking for a Water Villa experience - this is the place! Probably one of the best "value for money" resorts in Maldives. Thanks to Vilamendhoo team for 2 fantastic weeks in Paradise!

Rooms. We stayed in JWV, so don't you even think about other rooms if you can go for a Water Villa. It's really big & comfy, newly refurbished, with super cozy all-wooden interior, well equipped (open-air Jacuzzi, rain shower, Nespresso machine, flat TV and iPod docking) and cleaned twice a day. It was so great to have a cup of tea on the private terrace watching the sunset or staring at the fish swimming down the stairs. We felt like home since the very first minute!

Food is pretty much OK, but not perfect to me though. It was pretty often too spicy and was lacking some meat variety. On the other hand, delicious cream soups with fresh bakery and various desserts and fruits were always there. You can always find something to your taste, but if you're picky as we are, you may not be completely satisfied. Anyway, the kitchen stuff is really working hard, and overall we did like it.

Island is very green, being cleaned all day, and we've never seen so many different plants and flowers at one place before. It has everything you need: water sports, diving center, games room, bars, fitness center and even a football pitch. But it's pretty big and In the day-time feels a bit overcrowded, especially in the non-Adult-only part, so if you're looking for privacy, choose JWV or JBV at least. Still, no matter where you stay, you'll get soft white sandy beaches and amazing wildlife just a few steps away from your room, as the house reef is really great, especially on the north side: lots of baby sharks, tons of different fish, beautiful corals and if you're lucky - turtles, rays, cuttlefish and starfish. Snorkeling is a must, really!

Service was at high level, everyone was really helpful and friendly. It's not about just saying Hello, but the stuff usually does even more than you expect from them. You can't really see it, but the table is always served for you, the room is cleaned, same as the beach and so on. Special thanks to our waiter at Ahima, Hassan, and to Akram from Water Sports for voluntarily shooting a set of fantastic professional underwater photos during Manta &Turtle excursion! And just can't forget to mention the local band, White Smoke - Anil and his guitar is something you can't miss!

We had an unforgettable stay at Vilamendhoo, so if you're looking for the same secluded Water Villa experience, we highly recommend this resort!

P.S. As we got caught at the island by a storm and missed our flight, the management did their best to help us, so we appreciate all their efforts as we had a chance to make sure they really care about their guests!

Room Tip: Choose a Water Villa, a totally different experience! South side JWVs have bigger lagoon, but north...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PavelUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear PavelUA,

Thank you for your review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

We are happy your two weeks at Vilamendhoo was fantastic.

Thank you for your in put on the variety of our food, we will make sure our F&B management gets this feedback.

Thank you for mentioning our staff by their names, it makes it easier for management to identify staff that is doing a remarkable job without going unnoticed.

We agree snorkeling is a must in Vilamendhoo. We have the best house reef in the Maldives.

It looks like you managed to see all the magnificent marine life, except the famous whale shark, which means you will have to come back.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The thought of two weeks just sitting & doing nothing was not my idea of a holiday, I get very bored very quickly on that type of trip. But.... What a holiday! From the moment we arrived at the island the staff were fantastic & could not do enough to help.
In the main bar area the head bar man Robbin made you feel welcome & always went out of his way to make you feel special. In this area you can get drinks & bar food (the toasties are great) all through the night if you wanted. In the main restaurant you were spoilt for choice, with the main buffet type things but also a specialist meal every night. While there we had some of the best cooked meals in any hotel we've visited. We got friendly with the Chef & found out he's English, not only that but Northern (must be why it was so good). All the staff our foreign, the GM Dutch, Maintenance manager an Aussie & so on. All speak to you & are also very friendly.
If you pay for a jacuzzi room or water villa you get to eat in a different restaurant, to be honest though its not that different, slightly smaller & a bit more of a modern feel. Same food etc. We ate in the oriental twice, once for tepenyaki & once for Chinese & both meals were excellent, well worth the extra in my opinion.
Rooms are great, we had a beech villa & it was spot on, always clean & the outside bathroom was an interesting & fun addition to these villas. Mini bar stocked each day & the towels made in to animals etc nightly. If I remember correctly it's UK plugs & they put mosquito plug in's on at night when they do the turn down.
The island is small but big enough to wander around, you can use the windsurfing boards, kayaks all free of charge. There is also a small putting green for any golfers & a tennis court, these are both free to use too. If anyone is interested there is an excellent air conditioned gym on site too. The island also has a large football pitch, while we were there (October '11) they were having an interdepartmental World Cup every day during the two weeks. It was superbly run & they took it very serious. During the matches you can stand & watch & the teams try & get you to support them during the previous nights meal. If you are there when its on, go & watch its a good way to spend an hour before you go for your evening meal.
There is a games room on site too with table tennis & a few pool tables, they also show the premier league games on the TV's & large cinema style screen. We watched the man city game where they beat Utd 6-1 & the whole island (including staff) were all sat cheering & watching. The Rugby World Cup was on too during our stay & they had every game on the TV's with plenty of blokes watching while their partners sat sunbathing & relaxing.
We had a spa session during our stay, it is pricier than other places around the world but the treatments were great. You lie on the bed & the floor is glass! You get to watch the fish while you get pampered, you then sit in a relax area drinking tea once you are done. My advice is to time it so you finish your treatment just before the sun sets, it's a nice way to watch it set whilst sat in the relax area.
While I was there I learnt to Scuba dive, if you've never done it they do a free taster session - try it! If you already dive... Wow! This island has an outstanding reef with white tip, black tip, manta & eagle rays, the usual stuff like clown fish, triggers & lion fish too. There is also a resident turtle that can be seen daily popping around. Even for the snorkeler this an amazing reef. We also did a boat dive too & some of the fish we saw were mind blowing. Well worth the trip, hope that helps but if you have questions by all means message me.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the kayak hire place, it's quiet & calmer. The other side of the islan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank activ8pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear active8pt,

Thank you for your review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

We are glad your two weeks here was not boring. It looks like you really made you of all activities and excisions on the Island.

If you like to keep active choosing the All Inclusive Package definitely is a must.

As it includes complimentary windsurfing equipment, kayaking, fitness center, tennis, volley ball and of course a snorkeling lesson. We hope you made use of all of the above.

Thank you for mentioning our staff by their names, it makes it easier for management to identify staff that is doing a remarkable job without going unnoticed.

It looks like you managed to see all the magnificent marine life, except the famous whale shark, which means you will have to come back to our tranquil shores.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lechlade on Thames
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Absolutely brilliant holiday, 1st time in Maldives, would love to return - dream on !!
Loved the little touches, flowers on bed, and dinner table decorated with candles and flowers on our anniversary.
Lovely having your own designated table, waiter and beach beds. The beach villa was gorgeous and so was the food. Loved it, can't say more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBLechladeonThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilamendhooIsland, Public Relations Manager at Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear DEBLechladeonT,

Thank you for your review on Vilamendhoo Island Resort and Spa.

Your feedback on the rooms, food and facilities is much appreciated.

We are glad your anniversary was special and that the little touches made it even more so. The staff strives to wow our guests and take a lot of pride in setting up these romantic displays in the rooms and dinner tables.

We hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary.

Best regards
Vilamendhoo Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamendhoo
5.4 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
880 reviews
23.5 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
2,015 reviews
14.3 mi away
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
Holiday Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Maamingili Island
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,878 reviews
16.3 mi away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,120 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sun Island Resort
Sun Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Nalaguraidhoo Island
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa

Property: Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
Address: Vilamendhoo Island, 20187
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Vilamendhoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vilamendhoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilamendhoo Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon, an excellent house reef and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Vilamendhoo, South Ari Atoll. It is 900 meters long by 250 meters wide, about 55 acres. Your seaplane transfer from Velana International Airport is a scenic, 25 minute flight. 184 Rooms include 30 Jacuzzi water villas, 30 Jacuzzi beach villas, 111 beach villas and 13 garden rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilamendhoo Island Hotel Vilamendhoo
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Hotel Vilamendhoo Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing