We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad service and not freindly stuf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mohammedia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel is situated in a great place. The stuf is not frindly at all. Everybody was very upset and not happy doing his or her work. Never again !! I think that people need to learn what is service and to be more open and friendly to the clients. For this price , they can get a better stuff. Never again !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Amsterdam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thanks you very much for your comment concerning your stay @ Avanti Mohammedia.
I feel terribly sorry to heard about your bad experience you had with our team.
Please do accept our sincere apologize and be sure we are working on training to provide service delivery improvement.
Do not hesitate to contact the hotel management to secure a future stay if you have the opportunity to comeback in our region.

Best Regards,

Vincent M
For the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Avanti Mohammedia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is modern, and well organized. Nice location, directly on the sea. A nice garden, with a wonderful swimming pool.
What I did not like is the room. I was at the first floor and the window could not be locked. The furniture was damaged, and the wi-fi was not available. To be honest, the price too high for this quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-mascherati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avanti M, Responsable commercial at Avanti Mohammedia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for staying at l'Avanti Mohammedia, we do appreciate to have your comments following your stay with us.
We do really fill sorry concerning the issue yo have with your rooms and do apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunatly during the period of your stay the hotel was full and we could not offer you another room. For your information the hotel will have wifi in all the rooms end of April.
To have the best available rate, please contact directly our reservations@avantimohammedia.com.
Best Regards,

The hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Went there on business.
Make sure to have a walk along the sea shore.
Rooms are amazing, great restaurant and friendly staff.
Wifi only at the reception.
Alcohol here is freaking expensive. Think about twice. Hahahah
Highly recommended hotel

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hoteĺ is actually an unexpected good surprise : the service is friendly, the pool area vey pleasant, and the gym is excelllent for a hotel of this size.
We haven't tried the food except for breakfast, but the morning buffet is actually very complete.
The only negative point would be the size of the rooms, a bit small, and the absence of wifi in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JooChiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at the Avanti for four nights in September. Staff helpful, facilities (including gym and pool) were excellent and the hotel restaurants were good value. The excellent Lute player and Bellydancer (not the same person) in the Moroccan restaurant certainly added to the value. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank JeremyMarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed on the night of 24-Aug. We had a wedding in the ballroom adjacent to the hotel.
1- When you call the hotel to confirm the booking, the reservation desk never picks up the phone. It took me 3 hours to get through.
2- we stayed in suite 206: there was hair everywhere and the shower was clogged.
3- We had dirty pillow cases. It is true that housekeeping came to our room to change them and I asked to come back 30 minutes later but they never came back.
4- We didn't come back from the wedding until 6am and we called the front desk to get us some pillowcase but they refused, citing that housekeeping isn't open until 9am! We ended up using towels as cases
5- there were a few mosquitoes in the room that I had to chase and kill. I left one on the wall and hope the housekeeping will notice!
not a lot of choices in Mohammedia but this is not what to expect in a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DXB2BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is very nice. Perfectly located by the beach and close to the centre. It is also very clean and have a modern feeling.

However, the service in the reception is terrible. They should consider replacing that staff as it is dragging down the whole experience of the hotel. They did not find our booking, but instead of trying to find it they told us it did not exist. After some argumentation (about 30 minutes) they continued looking and then found it - without giving us any apology.

We had booked a suite but when we got in to the room they had given us a standard room. So back to the reception and the same thing happened again - she told us that we had booked a standard room and I had to fetch my booking receipt to prove her wrong! That was the first encounter, when we then tried to ask them for something they just said "Yes" and nothing happened.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohammedia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sabah
Hotel Sabah
#3 of 5 in Mohammedia
17 reviews
22.0 mi away
L'Amphitrite Palace
L'Amphitrite Palace
#1 of 1 in Skhirat
446 reviews
17.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 78 in Casablanca
160 reviews
18.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
674 reviews
16.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 78 in Casablanca
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Mohammedia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Mohammedia Hotel

Address: Avenue Moulay Youssef, Mohammedia 20800, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Mohammedia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mohammedia
Price Range: £66 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Mohammedia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open in 2011, Avanti Mohammedia, presents the ambience of a boutique-style hotel. Your City RESORT with Atlantic Ocean beachfront location,only 20 minutes from Casablanca & 45 minutes from International Mohammed V airport. All 157 guestrooms (30 sqm) including 18 suites from 70sqm to 350 sqm) feature modern amenities and personal workspaces. There is a choice of 3 restaurants offering a mix of international and local cuisine.Drinks and refreshments are served in the Lobby Bar, evening Lounge, and poolside, whilst the Night Club is the spot for late-night clubbing. The spa offers a comprehensive menu of treatments, therapies and pampering to relax and rejuvenate the senses, while a generously-sized swimming pool and well-equipped exercise room add to the pleasures of wellbeing. For meetings, seminars and private parties, Avanti Mohammedia, offers a convenient and dedicated venue, including four meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Mohammedia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing