We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only 1/2 mile from the A6 but a million miles from the hustle & bustle of modern day living.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Congreave Farm

Congreave Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanton in Peak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Congreave Farm
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only 1/2 mile from the A6 but a million miles from the hustle & bustle of modern day living.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

The above phrase used by Deborah and Peter on their website is absolutely accurate. Near to the main road, yet when your parked outside their house you seem to be miles away tucked up in the hills. A fantastic couple of nights away, exceptionally welcoming, great hospitality, lovely breakfasts, very comfy rooms. We couldn't have asked for anymore. Thank you so much, we have found somewhere we can come back and feel like being in a second home. x

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Couldn't be better - Peter welcomed us and brought tea, coffee and cake to our room when we arrived, and we met Deborah at breakfast the next day (delicious breakfast, with plenty of choices - full English, porridge, fruit, cereal, toast etc) . The location is excellent - a short drive from Bakewell and many other attractions, yet extremely quiet and peaceful set on a hill with great views. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room was large and very comfortable (the bed was amazingly comfy!) and it was very private. There was plenty of tourist brochures available to help decide what to do, and the hosts were also very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We definitely recommend this place, we can't think of any possible improvements!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at the farm for three nights this summer, following a previous visit two years ago.

The setting is lovely, in a beautifully peaceful and quiet spot; it stays in the mind long after returning home. It's lovely to see sheep in the fields, and we loved watching the doves circling around - so beautiful.

From arrival to a warm welcome and tea with Deborah's delicious cake to a cheerful wave goodbye to set us on the road home, we had a lovely stay. The weather wasn't particularly kind to us, but we got out and about and enjoyed the area.

Our room was very clean, comfortable and spacious, with extremely comfortable mattresses - a must for my bad back. The bathroom was also gleaming.

Breakfasts are delicious, Deb and Peter are extremely welcoming and interesting hosts, and we look forward to another visit in the future. We can highly recommend a stay at the farm to anyone.

Room Tip: We've slept in the same room on both visits, but I can't imagine that there's anything m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardengirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

What more can we say? From the warm welcome on arrival, and the very welcome pot of tea and cake, overlooking superb views, just what we needed after a 38 mile bike ride. Beautifully clean bedroom and en suite, comfy bed, and a perfectly cooked 'Full English' in good company. Thank you Deborah and Peter, we hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKKanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have recently returned from a three night stay with my wife at Congreave Farm. To be honest I was in two minds about posting a review. It was so good, that I would rather have kept this B&B a secret to myself. However it is only fair to both Deborah and Peter to share my findings with others. The location is superb with spectacular post card type views of the peak district. The accommodation is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The hosts could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and could not be faulted. This B&B has gone to the top of my list of places to stay again at, in the peak district.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stagespotlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just returned from 3 nights staying with Deborah & Peter at Congreave Farm. We were met on arrival with tea and cake and the warm, friendly welcome continued throughout our stay. The location is wonderful with wide ranging views. Our room was lovely - comfortable, clean, spacious and well furnished with all the "necessaries" and more! The breakfasts were excellent and we didn't need to eat again until the evening. We have no hesitation in recommending Congreave Farm... and look forward to making a return visit. Jane & Phil

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyN666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We have now stayed at Congreave Farm twice. Deborah and Peter are very friendly hosts and Deborah's cakes and breakfast are excellent.
Rooms are comfortable and homely.
Great views.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Susan, Eric and Harry

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton in Peak
1.0 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
2.5 mi away
The Lathkil Hotel
The Lathkil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Over Haddon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
0.9 mi away
The Old Station House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Fern Bank B&B
Fern Bank B&B
#1 of 5 in Rowsley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congreave Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congreave Farm

Property: Congreave Farm
Address: Congreave Farm Congreave, Stanton in Peak, Peak District National Park DE4 2NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Stanton in Peak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanton in Peak
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Congreave Farm Stanton In Peak, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing