We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”
Review of Congreave Farm

Congreave Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanton in Peak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Congreave Farm
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Congreave Farm and had a wonderful night. The room was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was just what was needed and it was lovely to sit outside in the evening and have a picnic overlooking the valley.
I left my phone charger and Deborah was kind enough to send it back to me - so thanks for that too.
All in all a very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D8397AImarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a spacious and comfy bedroom with a nice touch of bubble bath and proper shower gel! Deborah is such a lovely, friendly and easy going hostess who made us feel very welcome even when she didn't receive our text message that we were coming earlier than planned, she brought out tea and cake onto the patio area where we relaxed in the sun overlooking the lovely view. Breakfast was delicious although we weren't asked what type of eggs we would prefer. I would recommend this place if you don't mind using the car instead of staying closer to Bakewell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FelineMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Rooms,en-suite,position,views,breakfast,hosts all excellent. You can book to stay here with confidence.
New lambs born everyday during our visit and we helped to feed them sometimes which we thought a bonus. Just simply had a great time here!

Room Tip: Only two rooms, both good size and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a superb stay here in the family room. The views are a stunning with a nice patio to sit and watch the scenery. We received a warm reception with coffee and cake and the kids loved saying hello to the lambs. Nighttime was ultra quiet and with a very comfy bed. Breakfast is just superb and made to your liking. There is little not to like here for anyone who wants to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Congreave Farm for two nights and wished we could have spent longer. Peter and Deborah were wonderful hosts and we enjoyed many chats with them. Their B&B is in the most beautiful location and was close to all the attractions we wanted to visit, such as the Plaque village of Eyam. Our room was very spacious and quiet with a comfortable bed. On our first night we ate at the Druid Inn in a little village nearby and the following night we ate in Bakewell at the Peacock Inn. Both establishments were suggested to us by Deborah and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a lovely place to stay. The views are super and yet so close to main attractions - Chatsworth and Haddon Hall as well as to Bakewell.

Breakfast is great - all cooked fresh and at a leisurely pace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentDogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at Congreave recently, it was just perfect, wish we had booked for longer. Derborah and Peter are lovely, the room and breakfast were faultless. Can't wait to return for another relaxing stay, only next time it will be for a few days

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton in Peak
1.0 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Peacock at Rowsley
The Peacock at Rowsley
#1 of 2 in Rowsley
497 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grouse and Claret
Grouse and Claret
#2 of 5 in Rowsley
475 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Old Station House Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congreave Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congreave Farm

Address: Congreave Farm Congreave, Stanton in Peak, Peak District National Park DE4 2NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Stanton in Peak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stanton in Peak
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Congreave Farm Stanton In Peak, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing