We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely 5 star”
Review of Mourne Drive B&B

Mourne Drive B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mourne Drive B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Newry B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely 5 star”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Booked this B&B for a recent trip to N.Ireland. The accomodation was great, very clean spacious and a great base for a weekend trip.
The hosts were aces in customer service and the food was exceptional
I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone thinking of visiting this area.
Many thanks for the weekend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
33
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I spent a few days at Mourne Drive B & B in February 2012. It's a lovely place - impecably clean and spacious. The room was very cosy and warm, as was the whole house. The hosts, Stephen and Anne, are very welcoming people who made me feel at home. The breakfast is great. I'd recommend the place and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Newry.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days when visiting relatives. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts are huge! Our room was lovely and the en suite was large with both a jacuzzi bath and separate shower. I would certainly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Had the pleasure of staying in Mourne View over St. Patrick's weekend. Excellent bed and breakfast with excellent hosts would highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Always read the reviews before making a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephinelarmour1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at this B&B for a wedding which was taking place in Newry. From the start the owners were very friendly and helpful and completely went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, including giving us lifts into Newry. The B&B is spotlessly clean throughout and our room was furnished to a high standard. Breakfast was also delicious. I would definitely recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green_lady888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I Stopped here last night they were very welcome and the accommodation was excellent would stop here any time

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmasix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here last thursday nite 11th december after spending the day in Belfast It was nearly nine when we arrived but Anne put the kettle on for tea for us never did a mug of tea taste so good so many thanks to her. The accomodation and breakfast were super really enjoyed our stay hopefully we wil go back and stay in spring as i would love to sight see in that area. I would highly recommend this wonderful guest house to anyone who needs to stay in that area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulip24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newry hotels
1.0 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hall
Belmont Hall
#2 of 12 in Newry
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Flagstaff Lodge
Flagstaff Lodge
#1 of 12 in Newry
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Highfields B&B
#8 of 12 in Newry
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mourne Drive B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mourne Drive B&B

Property: Mourne Drive B&B
Address: Mourne Dr 2 Hollywood Grove, Newry BT34 1BN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Newry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New to the newry market and already receiving rave reviews, Mourne Drive B&B offers you a home away from home experience. Located 5 minutes from the city centre, Mourne Drive B&B is the perfect option for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mourne Drive B&B Newry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing