We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous ambience and place to dine with friends”
Review of Art Bar Funkel

Art Bar Funkel
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Newry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: BT35 6BB www.artbarfunkel.com
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I've dined here many times and love the tapas menu and quirky atmosphere !food is always delicious !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquiO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lortirma, Owner at Art Bar Funkel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thanks Jacqui. Short and to the point covers it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Art Bar Funkel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 297 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Food here is great, it's tapas style dining so great for trying a few things at once! The chicken wings and baby back ribs deserve a special mention!! It's always a relaxed fun enjoyable evening here, I would recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lortirma, Owner at Art Bar Funkel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Team ABF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

One of my favourite places in Newry for lunch. They do lovely tapas style food. I particularly the fish cakes and sweet potato wedges. Very friendly staff.

Thank Carmel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The place is a perfect place for a young married couple who want to eat a well prepared and tasty meal with their young child in comfort.

The staff is outstanding. Everyone cares and continually greet us with a big smile every time we return. We feel welcome and valued as customers and our young boy is always made feel as welcome as we are.

There is nothing stuffy about this place. You can roll in wearing your duds or your going out gear.

Specialities are the chicken wings and funky spuds. Older Lady with the blonde frizzy hair is an absolute gem. So good at her job.

We would advise anyone to visit her. It is outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craicmhaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lortirma, Owner at Art Bar Funkel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Wow. Many thanks. Tina is a gem. I will pass on your lovely comments to her.

Team ABF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have been here several times in recent months and it is fair to say the food and service have been consistently good. Nice choice of dishes on both lunch and evening menus and the food is always well presented. It's the little details that make ABF worth visiting repeatedly.
Tip: always leave room for dessert!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cara-Murf61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lortirma, Owner at Art Bar Funkel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you Cara. I will pass on your kind words to the rest of the ABF Team. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Bar Funkel also viewed

Newry, County Down
Newry, County Down
 
Newry, County Down
 

Been to Art Bar Funkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing