We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oak Tree Restaurant Mayobridge Golf Club
Ranked #14 of 119 Restaurants in Newry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$44
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Oak Tree Restaurant at Mayobridge Golf Club is a family owned business, it offers our customers top quality food in a beautiful countryside location. A little bit about our team. Our Head Chef Chris Gribben joined the team in December 2016 and his dishes are well all about the taste, he uses the best quality local beef, poultry and fish to create an array of beautiful dishes. Our Sous Chef Sean Chambers has a superb knowledge of ingredients and how to cook them that belies his youthful age, he has been part of the team for over 4 years, this young chef continues to gather a wealth of skills ,experience and confidence from his new mentor Chris.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had lunch yesterday in front of a roaring fire and all I can say is perfect in every way. The staff, service is quite simply in a league of their own, and as for the food, beautiful, it just complements in every way. Well done and thanks to you all. See you next Sunday!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marylennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    6
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carol D”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

They serve the nicest steak I have ever ate..They do a mean few starters and deserts to die for. The menu changes regularly which is great especially if you are a regular. There is a friendly atmosphere even for children. Requires a visit on dark wintry evening then you will know what I mean. Very comfortable couches and armchairs Go on try it out..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Meal,everything was perfect..”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Beautiful Meal,at a great price!!We will definetly be back here..nothing was a bother to thee staff..really first class restaurant very homly and warm!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really really good place to eat”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Never been here before but will definitely be going back. The food was excellent as was the service. I only live a few miles away but had never ate there definitely a gem of a place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debsclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewryCity
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was that good I thought Gordon Ramsey was in the kitchen!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

In August 2013 my sister celebrated her 40th birthday. We all decided the Golf Club in Mayobridge was the perfect location to celebrate in style. We were made feel so welcome by the staff who could not do enough for us. The food was amazing. I had a goats cheese and beetroot starter followed by the best steak I ever got in my life! We all enjoyed our meals and we can't thank the Golf Club in Mayobridge enough for such a special night!!! Thankyou!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Tree Restaurant Mayobridge Golf Club also viewed

Newry, County Down
Newry, County Down
 

Been to The Oak Tree Restaurant Mayobridge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing