We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Marymount

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marymount
Ranked #4 of 11 Newry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We have spent only one night in this B&B but it was a very good time. The room was large and bathroom even bigger with massive shower. Beds were very cozy and the owners very friendly. I would recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gomulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed at the Marymount for 2 nights in November. Lovely location. Very central to the Town which was within 5 mins walk. Very welcoming. Room was spotless. Cosy with en-suite. Kevin and Patricia made us so welcome. We would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was great. Highly recommend this to my friends.

Room Tip: Quiet location away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our plane was delayed so we were several hours late arriving for the night, almost midnight. Patricia was wonderful!! It is a wonderful B&B, excellent hosts and great breakfast. Patricia and Kevin will take good care of you. Will stay at Marymount again if we every make it to Newry again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We came across this B&B & found the host to be very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are well sized and the bath in one of the bathrooms was a welcome sight. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njoynlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

A wonderful clean and comfortable room leading out to a beautiful patio service was excellent hosts looked after us well breakfast was very good 10 min walk to town centre would definately go back we would recommend this as an ideal inexpensive choice

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had a great two nights stay at the Marymount. I returned to the Marymount as Patricia and Kevin provide a wonderful B&B in quiet location, but still walling distance to the center of Newry.
Patricia and Kevin will make sure you get your best out of your stay in Newry.

Truly a top B&B - I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ute_til_lunsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

stayed as a student nurse on nightshift and they couldnt have been more helpful. quiet location which suited me perfectly.
tea and coffee in room and a seperate bathroom. room was clean and tidy and bed extremely comfortable.
thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lthomson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newry hotels
0.7 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
Flagstaff Lodge
Flagstaff Lodge
#1 of 11 in Newry
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Highfields B&B
#7 of 11 in Newry
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hall
Belmont Hall
#3 of 11 in Newry
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marymount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marymount

Address: Windsor Avenue | Belfast Road, Newry BT34 1EG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Newry
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Marymount Newry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing