We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Gap Farm(Bessbrook)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loughview(Warrenpoint)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spelga House(Hilltown)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Belmont Hotel(Banbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
651
260
69
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
260
69
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathgranary barambassador suitebus stationbar foodfirst classlovely hotelleisure centreold millcarvery lunchhen partywould recommend this hotel to anyonesteakwedding receptioncouldn't do enoughfew drinkssaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is my second review of this fantastic hotel. The staff really make this hotel - they are so lovely, welcoming, hardworking, accommodating and above all else true professionals. The hotel is one of the busiest I've stayed in, there is always something going on, whether it be events, functions, live music, family gatherings etc.....and although it is busy, the staff still ensure you feel like their special guests and nothing is too much trouble. The spa in glorious - had a facial treatment from Kelly and it was wonderful. I will always book a treatment here when staying in the future. Great food and great service.

Room Tip: Have a treatment at the Spa
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are delighted you had the chance to use our CC Spa, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night a family of 4...I couldn't fault this hotel whatsoever....it was absolutely spotless...the staff couldn't have did enough for you and the food was fabulous. ...very reasonable prices for top class food....spa was brilliant great hot tub and jacuzzi and pool was great size....I am only back and am going to book another stay ASAP!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank IrelandEmma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Really enjoyed this place, friendly staff and a great location as well as lovely premises. Although the weather wasn't great the place and the people made up for that. I shall be back next year with the family!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had a great 2 nights stay in hotel, staff were fantastic and so helpful nothing was a problem to them. Carvery is great. I would go back and stay in this hotel again.The rooms were lovely and big, spotless and the tea and biscuits were renew each day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay & we appreciate very much your kind comments and detailed review. We do aim to provide a relaxing & comfortable "home away from home" for guests and It is nice to learn you enjoyed the various aspects of your stay.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime,

Kindest Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This review refers specifically to the midweek carvery lunch in the hotel's Granary Bar. Often, on this island, the carvery lunch can be a real hit-or-miss sort of affair, but not at this hotel! When in Newry we stop here for lunch whenever we get the chance, and it has been consistently good for over a decade that we know of. Efficient service; large selection on the daily menu, very good value, very good ambience. Always clean and welcoming!

Room Tip: Try to arrive before 1:00 or the queue can get long at the carvery. Also, parking is tight in this town, so allow extra time to find a spot along the picturesque canal or in the hotel's car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drumraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Granary Bar - Carvery Lunch, we appreciate very much your kind comments. Carvery is served daily an offers a wide range of roast meat selection, fish & vegetarian options served with vegetables & potatoes, as well as a salad bar.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and if I can ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime,

Kindest Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews