We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
651
260
69
41
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
260
69
41
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathgranary barambassador suitebus stationbar foodfirst classlovely hotelleisure centreold millcarvery lunchhen partywould recommend this hotel to anyonesteakwedding receptioncouldn't do enoughfew drinkssaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
657 - 662 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

2nd stay in canal court..

Stayed once last September for a hen weekend where we had a package of dinner, cocktail making and an overnight stay. Dinner was lovely but nothing out of the ordinary. Cocktail making great craic and bar tenders great fun. A bit annoying that we had to pay extra to get into their night club even though we were staying over! Rooms great- spacious, clean and all the little extras such as toiletries and tea/coffee. A separate bath/ shower would make them perfect. Breakfast the next morning cooked to order and very tasty with a good selection.

2nd stay was following a friends wedding. Wedding beautiful and they were excellent with the all guests. Room beautiful and meal was faultless- everything very tasty, piping hot including plates and they came round with 2nds of everything. I was completely stuffed! Only thing bad is their coffee- appalling taste.

Leisure facilities very nice as well and lovely for the heart of the city. Outdoor hot tub is particularly nice. We were able to check out at 11.30 then use the facilities with our bags held behind reception. Staff very accommodating of same!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The lobby entrance to the Canal Court is fabulous, very impressive indeed and it don't stop there the whole hotel is gorgeous the bedroom was spacious, spotless and very comfortable the bar was welcoming and had lots of different nooks and crannies. The restaurant was also impressive and breakfast was plentiful hot and tasty, the staff are friendly and professional. Great experience and if I'm ever again in Newry I won't be looking anywhere else for accommodation. There are two large shopping centres within walking distance and Newry town is on your door step.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheefra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My sister had her wedding here on Saturday and from the moment we arrived til checkout it was bliss. Staff where amazing especially Patrick who couldn't have done more! Loved the look and feel of the whole place. Food is the best I've ever had. Family room lovely and spacious.
One small issue with noise of guests across the hall at 5am,just a thought- don't put a stag party in same corridor as 3 families with young kids!!
Loved the hotel though, will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomigippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are delighted that your sisters Wedding Day was a great success. Apologies about the noise across the corridor, we do aim to keep families in the quieter part of the Hotel. If you are booking to stay again in the future please email me before you book so that I can make sure you are in a quieter part of the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to have dinner in the restaurant on Saturday evening. We felt such a warm, friendly atmosphere as soon as we walked in. We sat and had a drink whilst waiting on our table by the beautiful open fire. The girl who served us couldn't have been any more helpful or friendly and our dinner was delicious. We couldn't fault the hotel in any way and we are already planning to go back to have a relaxing spa weekend. Perfect! Would highly recommend :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joyster0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back for your relaxing Spa Weekend at the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Just back from a hen weekend at the Canal Court and I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and staff. Just because they offer hen and stag packages do not be fooled - this is not your typical hen and stag hotel. The hotel itself is very grand, (we felt like we should have been attending the wedding rather than hen party!) and the rooms were clean and spacious.

The staff could not have done more for us, from booking our dinner to providing a travel toothbrush and toothpaste to one of the party who had forgotten theirs to recommending nearby restaurants and bars nearby. We paid 150 each for 2 nights bed and breakfast, one evening meal, go karting and full use of the leisure facilities (including outdoor hot tub which was amazing!) We all had a great time and I would highly recommend to families, couples, groups of friends - the canal court has something to offer for everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandamc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetBagnall, Manager at Canal Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are delighted that your hen party enjoyed their stay with us at the Canal Court Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Canal Court Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Mrs Janet Bagnall
johare@canalcourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews