We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”
Review of Lismore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lismore House
Ranked #3 of 12 Newry B&B and Inns
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Arriving late evening we were met by Michael and made very welcome. Lovely room, very clean and pristine. Loads of big fluffy towels in the bathroom. Very, very comfortable. Cannot fault the accomodation, food and attention to detail. Lovely, lovely people who cannot do enough for you. We were treated like family. Would not hesitate to recommend Lismore House B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killaloe, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed one night, arriving late in the evening and leaving early the following morning. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and I then followed Michael in his car to my destination in Newry. Very good service, nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights beginning of November 2011. I had called the owner to reserve a family room and despite the Dart Tournament taking place in Newry they kept their word by giving us a lovely room.

Room is lovely and very comfortable. Everything clean and tidy. Bathroom the same.

We had breakfast every morning and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. The food was good and plentiful.

A really lovely place. We hope to visit again in due course.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here for four nights with my family, hiring two double, one single and one family room, all of which were finished/furnished to high standard and were very clean. The owners were welcoming and helpful, and their cooked breakfast was VERY good. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We were there for 3 nights wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back

Room Tip: Very Helpfull Great time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 161241David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed here for 8 days,as I was visiting family and friends. My room was beautiful and very clean. I had a lovely view from my window and a good sized en-suite bathroom. I was made to feel at home by Michael and Colleen who were very friendly and helpful and was able to come and go as I pleased. Breakfasts were a treat,the rate was very reasonable and it was very peaceful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here first in april 2010, met by michael and his wife , who are very friendly and helpfull, set in nice quiet location , not far from the city, has ample offroad parking , rooms were very comfortable clean and tidy has freeview brand new tv,s, breakfast was very nice,and u can ask for choice, was so good came back in may september and this year july 2011, wouldnt hesitate, in recommending this gem of a place ,is excellent value for money, adrian ,cornwall

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newry
4.9 mi away
Mourne Country Hotel
3.9 mi away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#1 of 8 in Dundalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.4 mi away
Canal Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Whistledown Hotel
The Whistledown Hotel
#1 of 3 in Warrenpoint
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Belmont Hall
Belmont Hall
#2 of 12 in Newry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flagstaff Lodge
Flagstaff Lodge
#1 of 12 in Newry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismore House

Property: Lismore House
Address: 118 Dublin Road, Newry BT35 8QP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Newry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B+B which has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Friendly, clean and relaxing atmosphere. Located a 5 minute drive from the city center of Newry. Spectacular views over looking the Newry and Mourne area from the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lismore House Newry, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing