We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends breakfast”

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #83 of 111 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Price range: US$1 - US$37
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friends breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A group of 8 of us popped in for breakfast on a Sunday morning. Other than our group there was a mother and child in the resteraunt at 09:00 in the morning. As time passed more people came in. The place was clean - cleaners still working when we arrived. We were greeted by two pleasant members of staff who seated up and took our drinks order. Tea for me - free refills bonus! I ordered a breakfast pizza just to be different £6.95. Total with tea £9. Others ordered various breakfasts from the menu. The presentation of all meals was excellent. There were no complaints and I was amazed how good the pizza was. Highly recommended for big kids! The service was very good and I would normally give this place top marks however the place was cold and draughty causing me to leave me coat on. I can only presume this is to let fresh air in following the evening service of meals. Total bill for 8 of us £60 and we all thought this was good value. Will be back!

Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Blues”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Three quarters of an hour to be served cold food which had to be sent back, followed by luke warm food at which point I lost the will to live. Insufficient waiting staff and no system of service. Priority is to get hot food to customer not to leave it standing on counter going cold! It would have been easily sorted with; one member of staff seating people and taking orders, another should have been clearing and taking orders whilst the rest should have been serving HOT food! A shambles and to be told it was a rush is laughable. I felt sorry for the waitresses who were doing their best with no guidance and being shouted at by a man who had not a clue what he was doing or how to run things! As a regular costumer I will not be returning! !

1 Thank Julz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This place has steadily gone down hill over the years. This is the worst of the chains. Typical frozen food and unfair prices. Please look for independent restaurants and pubs locally. If you are looking for chain restaurants that have good grill food then I would recommend the harvester at Hampton. For Italian look at restaurant Molise in St. Ives. Service is terrible and run by children.

2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
504 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Not good quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stopped in for dinner on a business trip with a couple of co-workers and we were disappointed. Service was slow even though the place was not busy at all. Food looked and sounded better on the menu; but tasted like something frozen & microwaved - not what I'd expect for the price we paid. Overall, not good quality for the money - will not go back there the next time I'm in town for business.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1 Thank oldranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRGManager, Guest Relations Manager at Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear oldranger81,
Thank you for leaving us a review and we're sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable meal at our Huntingdon restaurant. We have passed your comments regarding your disappointing food dishes on to the Area Manager responsible for the branch, who will personally review the operation with the chefs and the restaurant management team, to ensure the specific issues you have raised are fully addressed
We hope that you will visit us again, and that your faith in our restaurant can be restored.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Came here on Mothers Day didn't book, knew we would have to wait. Very friendly chap on the door seemed to be a manager, wore a suit, quoted 15 minutes, after 10 we were seated. We looked through some menus before we were given a table so we knew what we wanted, therefore our time was spent looking around the restaurant and 'people watching'. Atmosphere was a lively one, a lot going on but the staff seemed to have it all under control and still managed to stay happy, after rudely being told Bella were only sitting bookings down this was a breath of fresh air. Our order was taken by another manager, colourful hair, and I must say we were worried; she didn't seem to be writing anything down and all 6 of us had starters and mains to order, not to mention a couple of changes! Lo and behold, everything came out exactly how we wanted it and we left with two bottles of free wine meaning two very happy mothers, and 3 generations of happy customers. Exceptional customer service

Thank Jcw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing