We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal”
Review of The Exhibition

The Exhibition
Ranked #19 of 112 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Exhibition Pub, Restaurant and Bar in Godmanchester, near Huntingdon is a family run pub with a warm, friendly & welcoming atmosphere. With locally sourced ingredients and an award winning head chef, we are a great place to eat. We have lunch, dinner & Sunday menus, bar pizzas & snacks, delicious puddings, guest real ales and a fabulous wine list. Join us & enjoy.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

four of us dined at this Pub yesterday, it was our first visit and I can recommend both the excellent food and service. the two young waitresses did a great job although this was a Wednesday evening & not full!. both the menu and special daily menu offered a great choice. two of us had the squid which was some of the best i have tasted. mains were sticky shoulder of Lamb, Alabama slow cooked beef brisket and whole grilled plaice all dishes were excellent. The wine selection is limited ( this is a pub)but very reasonably priced.
overall very enjoyable evening/ food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grumpyexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent service and excellent interior. Would recommend to anyone and a must visit.

Helpful?
Thank ebcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, but tough on the butt!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A good British pub with an excellent kitchen. Much better than your average "Gastropub" It is sound value.
But the chairs have hard wooden bottoms, and as an arthritis sufferer, I needed to supply my own cushion! If your bum can take the pain, it's a really good place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Not the first time we have been to the Exhibition. This was a sunny spring day with quite a few people eating in the garden and a busy bar. The restaurant, however, was relatively quiet.
Three of us had a round table in a quiet, bright, corner. We variously ordered liver & bacon, hake and sticky shoulder of lamb for mains and affogato, sticky toffee pudding and lemon 'tea cup' pan a cotta. The sticky toffee pudding was light and to die for!
These are some of the tastiest meals we have had for a long time and the menu catered for most. We could have gone for the pork loin or roast brisket of beef or braised leg of pork. Must try the Alabama brisket some time or even the Cajun chicken or homemade burger! It all looked great.
We had great service, a quiet round table(always a bonus) with near perfect food. That' a recommendation! 10 out of 10? Well not quite! Exhibition please, please put some rubber bases on those heavy chairs just to cut down the noise. And chair cushions would help - they are not the most comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U3A2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place, good service and good food. Would come sgsin. The garden area was also very inviting. Shame about the weather

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Exhibition also viewed

Godmanchester, Cambridgeshire
Hemingford Grey, Huntingdon
 

Been to The Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing