We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”
Review of Original Thai

Original Thai
Ranked #22 of 111 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have tried times and times, everything was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacarandasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    17
    3
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food (Delivery, too!)”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We order dinner from Original Thai on just-eat.co.uk and have it delivered. For two of us, we always spend at least £15, which is the minimum for free delivery. The delivery has always been fast. The food is always tasty and hot. We've never been disappointed. We will continue to order from Original Thai!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Take away only, great quality. Will deliver. Can order on just eat. Feels like a really good meal you would have in a great restaurant. Waiting for them to open a restaurant but it's my favourite takeaway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank helenandfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Thai takeaway in Hunts!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good menu, good service (quick delivery), great food! This is a takeaway, you can not eat in. I often choose this over Indians now!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NickiNoo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We use original Thai every couple of months and we are never disappointed. The staff are always really friendly and we haven't ever had a bad meal yet. There is a good selection of dishes....only small change I would make is to their tempura, tends to be quite thick, but that's just personal preference. I have my favourites there....would recommend the pad Thai :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GMadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Thai also viewed

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
 
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Original Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing