We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Unique Experience”
Review of Braywood House

Braywood House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Braywood House
Ranked #16 of 19 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014

You know what, I am really bored of staying in the same mass produced hotels that you get with the same rooms every single time. Mentioning no names, "Premier Inn" "Travelodge". I had to visit my Head Office which in Huntingdon and after a four hour drive from Weymouth I was looking forward to settling down in a comfortable room that had everything I needed. What I actually arrived to was so much better. Susie (I hope I spelt your name right) is lovely and was really friendly and made me feel at home very way. She was happy to chat for a while and after showing me to my room (which incidentally was behind a door with a sign on it that bore the words New England. She then went through house rules and how everything worked etc. she then tactfully left me to my own space. The room was really nice, really different. The finish was excellent and nothing had been left to chance. They really know their business at Braywood House and on top of all this their rates are better than the likes of the so called cut priced motels named above. Lastly I totally agree with the make your own healthy breakfast option. 1. When you think about it you probably never have Full English at home anyway and 2. You will find that the motel style chains will not only charge you more for the accommodation you then have to pay even more money for breakfast. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere that is a little out of the box but with impeccable service. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LordNikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Braywood House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Braywood for a surprise Birthday party, the owners are very friendly, the room and bathroom was very clean, and we had a great nights sleep, the fully stocked fridge for breakfast was great, we WILL stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just whats needed when on a bussiness trip. Friendly owners who point you to the best places to eat. Clean tidy efficient. Thank you. Others have complained about breakfast in the fridge which I dissagree with as we were up at out of the place at 6.30-45am each day and normally never get any breakfast. Great fo a quick bussiness trip and really easy to get to Peterbourgh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I arrived at 9.30pm so this really was an 'overnight'. The owner greeted me and was extremely friendly and polite - always goes down well. The room & bathroom I styed in was spotlessly clean and I liked the fresh milk in the fridge along with other goodies! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've just stayed 2 nights at braywood house B&B. it's excellent. Room was great. The couple who run the B&B are the friendliest hotel owners I've ever met, really charming people make you feel very welcome. As I don't drive it's a bit of a walk from the train station especially with a wheelie suitcase. I would recommend braywood house to anyone. I will be coming here again in the future. If your a cat person like me, your in luck, as they have a cat. Excellent keep up the great work you do.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmostyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in the garden cottage. Perfect for us. Made very welcome. Cooked our own breakfast - bacon and eggs which I would rather do anyway. Booked straight away for return trip. Only gripe was big daddy long legs which landed on my face in bed.... But that's no ones fault!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neilanguscollingridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were attending a wedding on Saturday, a friend recommended Braywood House as she had stayed there before. Arriving was a nice surprise as you turn off the road beside a tall hedge, suddenly there is a beautiful house in front of you. You would never know it was there. We were greeted by the Auberon who we later found out owns the hotel with his wife Suzi who helped us out as the taxi we had ordered had failed to arrive. They were both friendly ,efficient and helpful. The Hotel had a lovely fresh feeling and was very clean. Our room and especially the bed was very comfortable. We both agreed that if we could think of a good excuse to stay somewhere so near home that we would come back and stay again.

Room Tip: They all looked good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imogen A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
0.5 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
1.0 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stukeleys Country Hotel
The Stukeleys Country Hotel
#8 of 9 in Huntingdon
46 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braywood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braywood House

Address: 27 St. Peters Road, Huntingdon PE29 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braywood House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Braywood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing