We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Braywood House.”
Review of Braywood House

Braywood House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Braywood House
Ranked #15 of 19 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed one night at a cost of £80.
Was advised continental breakfast on booking.
Jam,toast laughing cow triangles in the room is NOT Continental breakfast.
My first and last experience in a BnB.
Poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank H857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

You know what, I am really bored of staying in the same mass produced hotels that you get with the same rooms every single time. Mentioning no names, "Premier Inn" "Travelodge". I had to visit my Head Office which in Huntingdon and after a four hour drive from Weymouth I was looking forward to settling down in a comfortable room that had everything I needed. What I actually arrived to was so much better. Susie (I hope I spelt your name right) is lovely and was really friendly and made me feel at home very way. She was happy to chat for a while and after showing me to my room (which incidentally was behind a door with a sign on it that bore the words New England. She then went through house rules and how everything worked etc. she then tactfully left me to my own space. The room was really nice, really different. The finish was excellent and nothing had been left to chance. They really know their business at Braywood House and on top of all this their rates are better than the likes of the so called cut priced motels named above. Lastly I totally agree with the make your own healthy breakfast option. 1. When you think about it you probably never have Full English at home anyway and 2. You will find that the motel style chains will not only charge you more for the accommodation you then have to pay even more money for breakfast. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere that is a little out of the box but with impeccable service. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LordNikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at Braywood for a surprise Birthday party, the owners are very friendly, the room and bathroom was very clean, and we had a great nights sleep, the fully stocked fridge for breakfast was great, we WILL stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Just whats needed when on a bussiness trip. Friendly owners who point you to the best places to eat. Clean tidy efficient. Thank you. Others have complained about breakfast in the fridge which I dissagree with as we were up at out of the place at 6.30-45am each day and normally never get any breakfast. Great fo a quick bussiness trip and really easy to get to Peterbourgh.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I arrived at 9.30pm so this really was an 'overnight'. The owner greeted me and was extremely friendly and polite - always goes down well. The room & bathroom I styed in was spotlessly clean and I liked the fresh milk in the fridge along with other goodies! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've just stayed 2 nights at braywood house B&B. it's excellent. Room was great. The couple who run the B&B are the friendliest hotel owners I've ever met, really charming people make you feel very welcome. As I don't drive it's a bit of a walk from the train station especially with a wheelie suitcase. I would recommend braywood house to anyone. I will be coming here again in the future. If your a cat person like me, your in luck, as they have a cat. Excellent keep up the great work you do.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmostyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed in the garden cottage. Perfect for us. Made very welcome. Cooked our own breakfast - bacon and eggs which I would rather do anyway. Booked straight away for return trip. Only gripe was big daddy long legs which landed on my face in bed.... But that's no ones fault!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neilanguscollingridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntingdon hotels
0.9 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
5.8 mi away
Redwings Lodge
Redwings Lodge
#16 of 19 in Huntingdon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#5 of 9 in Huntingdon
682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
7.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Golf Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braywood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braywood House

Address: 27 St. Peters Road, Huntingdon PE29 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Braywood House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Braywood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing